Fun with Harper’s YouTube channel

Someone’s about ready to spring a leak:

Oh yeah?

I’m always amazed to encounter people who have drunk so deeply of the Authoritarian Koolaid that they think the “will of the public” should have any bearing whatsoever on personal decisions and rights.  Does the phrase “tyranny of the majority” mean anything to these halfwits?  But I digress.  On to Stephen Harper’s Youtube channel, enter “abortion” in the search field and let the Mighty Gizoogle do its magic.  Shazzam!  Eight(8) feverish questions, including:

Really Harpoonie, why doesn’t your government seek to turn women into wholly-owned Bureaucratic Babymaking Machines in order to keep the ship of state afloat?  Why is that?

Oh well, it’s a dirty job but someone’s gotta do it — Question #9:

And on a somewhat related topic, check out this prime specimen of self-awareness:Yeah, it gets  B O R I N G.

Unlike fetus fetus fetus fetus fetus fetus FETUS! fetus fetus fetus fetus fetus fetus fetus fetus…fetus fetus fetus fetusfetus…fetusfetusfetusfetusfetusfetusFETUS!!!fetusfetusfetusfetusfetusfetus…

UPDATE: Hey, 9 people have already voted my question down (the bastards) and only 2 have voted it up. Give me a hand.

Meh.  I think some dumbass “removed” it. Why? I don’t know.  It was certainly a fair question. Freeeeee Speeeeeeech!!!

UPDATE II: Here’s what we like to see:

Click, type “abortion” in the search box and give CanNurse an attagirl.

17 Responses to “Fun with Harper’s YouTube channel”


  1. 1 deBeauxOs Friday, March 12, 2010 at 5:22 pm

    “unstainable social programs”?

    Hey, Paycheck! Would those be the hundreds and thousands of dollars of tax benefits that you want the government to hand over to people who breed like the Duggans?

  2. 2 JJ Friday, March 12, 2010 at 5:41 pm

    deBeauxOs – That would be hundreds of millions, probably billions, since many of these families would need more help than just tax cuts if they had 2 or 3 extra kids. Especially if they want to do something nice and family-ish like owning their own home.

    What a concept: in order to sustain social programs, create newer, bigger social programs.

  3. 3 Bleatmop Friday, March 12, 2010 at 7:01 pm

    One of my favorites so far:

    “How are you going to help postsecondary students succed in this ecomony?”

    I have yet to find your question yet, but I’ll keep looking.

  4. 4 JJ Friday, March 12, 2010 at 7:08 pm

    Bleatmop – Don’t waste your time looking for my question, one of the whiny little suckholes reported it and it was disappeared :( Too bad, I really wanted to know what Harper thought of the nitwits who think abortion is a more important issue than the economy.

    Oh well, it was up long enough to get 11 votes :P

  5. 5 Bleatmop Friday, March 12, 2010 at 7:28 pm

    JJ – Too bad about that, but not unexpected. The CPC, for all their faults, seems to be very good at silencing dissent on any of their official communication channels. Gotta give them some credit.

    I’m still having fun with some of these questions, like the one I posted above. I’m actually still trying to decide if I should up thumb it for the unintentional humor or down thumb it for the epic fail. If I could answer his question, I’d say that we could help post-secondary students most by giving that poor lad an education.

  6. 6 CanNurse Friday, March 12, 2010 at 9:40 pm

    JJ.
    Thanks for the mention of my Question on CanadaTalks. We need all the Thumbs Up possible. But, funny thing. I had a heck of a time posting the question!! It kept coming up with an Alert that said “Your Questions is very similar to other questions”, and then would show me a bunch of questions about Marijuana!? or the Citizens Coalition??? After SEVERAL tries, re-wording, etc. I finally got to a page where I could VOTE IN my question to be submitted! And thus, it was.
    I wondered if the word “abortion” was getting blocked by the Goggle. But there were, as you said, plenty of anti-abortion questions there! So what gives? Had two friends write me to say they had the same problem. How about some others give it a try &/or write to the moderator?
    Great blog & great idea re doing the search for Abortion. I also did a search for “women” (when it wouldn’t admit me) & voted questions up & down. Also Afghan Detainees – need more Thumbs UP votes to get the documents. I posted this blog on FB & sent it to friends who are very concerned about this. Thanks, JJ!!

  7. 7 ck Saturday, March 13, 2010 at 6:42 am

    Ah Socan or Bust, one of those very unstable Romper Roomies. I remember her piece on how the gov’t should tax childless people and tax birth control at about 500% (NO I didn’t type-O too many zeros!) Stephen Taylor must be so proud.

    Last nite, I did find questions when I searched “Abortion”. Amazed at the pro-lifer content out there.

  8. 8 JJ Saturday, March 13, 2010 at 7:04 am

    CanNurse – Thank you! You asked a good question, unlike my sarcastic attempt, which was bound to be deleted :P

    As for having trouble, the abortion search only works if you use it on that specific page I linked to, “Your interview with the PM” or whatever it’s called. I haven’t even tried it on the main “Youtube/Talk Canada” page.

    Thanks again!

  9. 9 JJ Saturday, March 13, 2010 at 7:13 am

    ck – “Socon or Bust” is a guy (or a reasonable facsimile), which makes his fascist obsession with controlling Canadian wombs all the more despicable.

    Also, Stephen Taylor has nothing to worry about — this one isn’t a blogging tory. Just a run of the mill anti-abortion nazi. (I actively discourage use of the term “pro-life” for these people — it’s always been a misnomer, but they definitely lost the right to use it when they racked up their 8th kill last year).

  10. 10 JJ Saturday, March 13, 2010 at 7:17 am

    Bleatmop – That was a good question, I would have given it a thumbs up for entertainment value.

    My favourite so far is one asking why Canada doesn’t have a maximum wage :shock: Huh!??

  11. 11 Bleatmop Saturday, March 13, 2010 at 1:19 pm

    CanNurse – I like your question. I, of course, gave you a thumbs up. I also like that when I search for abortion, virtually all of the questions are thumbed up or down on the choice side of the issue. Kinda flies in the face of the anti-choicers saying that a majority of Canadians want abortion restrictions.

    JJ – A maximum wage is actually an interesting concept. Maybe it could be something like a CEO can earn only 50X the average wage of the blue collar workers in his company or something like that. It’s more interesting in theory for discussion rather than any type of practical application.

  12. 12 fern hill Saturday, March 13, 2010 at 2:09 pm

    Eee. I just blogged about this and inadvertently used a very similar title to yours, JJ. Well, you know what they say about imitation. . .

    But, seriously, it is fun! If you haven’t, go to the site. We Canucks are a pretty funny bunch.

  13. 13 Cornelius T.Zen Saturday, March 13, 2010 at 2:28 pm

    Good morrow, all!
    Compensation for CEO’s should be based on company performance, NOT on how much it would take to keep said CEO on the job.
    “Captain! You’ve just steered the ship into an iceberg! We’re sinking, and there are not enough lifeboats! What shall we do?”
    Captain: “I dunno about you, but…I’M GOING TO DISNEYLAND!”
    The golden parachutes issued to CEO’s that have steered their company ships into icebergs or ontop the rocks are too many to list here, but I’m sure you’ve heard the stories.
    Base Salary: 500,000.
    Bonuses: 15 million
    Getting out before the SEC sends everyone else to Guantanamo: PRICELESS!!!
    Gekko is back, and greed isn’t good, it’s better! – CTZen

  14. 14 JJ Saturday, March 13, 2010 at 8:40 pm

    Bleatmop – I understand what would initiate the suggestion of something like a maximum wage, and it’s an interesting concept, but it doesn’t sound like something I could ever support. It gives me visions of the USSR in the 70s :shock:

  15. 15 JJ Saturday, March 13, 2010 at 10:55 pm

    Hey everyone: I left a question, please go and vote me up. (I’m “PO’d in BC”).

  16. 16 Bleatmop Sunday, March 14, 2010 at 1:03 pm

    JJ – Fair enough about the maximum wage thing reminding you about the USSR in the 70’s. The current system we have, CEO’s with golden parachutes et al, is beginning to remind me of a Charles Dickens novel though. We’re clearly not there yet, but I wonder where the proper balance between the two, in relations to income disparity, is.

    Also, I tried to vote for your new question, but it seems like voting and question submissions are now closed.

  17. 17 JJ Sunday, March 14, 2010 at 1:57 pm

    Bleatmop – Voting is now closed! That’s okay, nobody voted my question down ;)

    The current system we have, CEO’s with golden parachutes et al, is beginning to remind me of a Charles Dickens novel though.

    I’m not opposed to some kind of mechanism to ensure that big banks & Wall St. are held accountable when they fuck up the economy beyond recognition and throw millions of people out of work, or even regulations to prevent it from happening in the first place (like we have in Canada). But these are people whose wealth is more from perks than wages. Putting an upper limit on wages won’t solve the problem of gazillionaire bankers who loot the economy and walk away with a golden parachute.


Leave a Reply

Mac Security Portal
Rose's Place
Blogging Change

Incoming!

  • 618,928
[Most Recent Quotes from www.kitco.com]

Archives


Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 55 other followers

