Baby lion cubs learn to swim, blogger felled by flu

I hate doing a single post just to say I’ve been AWOL because I’ve been deathly ill, so to make things a little more entertaining, check out these photos of  8-week-old baby lion cubs learning to swim.  Oh, fer cute:

Gah!  The sweetness!  Squeeee-a-riffic!

We return to regularly-scheduled not-so-sweetness ASAP.

10 Responses to “Baby lion cubs learn to swim, blogger felled by flu”


  1. 1 GrrlTragic Sunday, November 14, 2010 at 10:31 am

    I just got over that mess of flu, it took me 2 1/2 weeks to feel close to human again. Please feel better soon, you’re a wonderful blogger! Rest well and take care of yourself, I’m sure nobody will mind your short hiatus as long as we know we’ll still have you! Also, hi! I’m a lurker but I wanted to send you my support and regards since you’re not feeling well :-)

  2. 2 Dr.Dawg Sunday, November 14, 2010 at 11:32 am

    Hey, get well soon! You have a winter to get through, and your blog is a public service.

    Seriously, all the best.

  3. 3 JJ Sunday, November 14, 2010 at 12:14 pm

    GT = Aw, thanks :) I am gradually recovering, but wow, this thing really knocked me on my ass. I will do my best to get well and get back at it asap. Thanks again for the kind words :)

  4. 4 JJ Sunday, November 14, 2010 at 12:20 pm

    Dr.Dawg – Thanks so much! Recovery is slow & steady, but there’s light at the end of the tunnel.

    I was kind of hoping this made me immune to the flu for the rest of the winter :P

    Thanks again!

  5. 5 B York Sunday, November 14, 2010 at 1:19 pm

    There’s a really horrible flu making the rounds in Winnipeg. Luckily it’s short-lived. I’m hoping it’s the same for you.

    Get well soon. In the meantime, thanks for these squeee photos. I love baby big cats.

  6. 6 Bleatmop Sunday, November 14, 2010 at 5:00 pm

    I usually rotate my wallpaper on my desktop quite regularly. Whenever I see a cute or interesting picture, I right click and apply as wallpaper. The first picture you posted I think is going to be on my desktop for quite a while, because that is just the most adorable thing I’ve ever seen. And that includes my kittehs.

  7. 7 Dave Sunday, November 14, 2010 at 11:24 pm

    Oh dear. I am going to have to do a post just for you. No sniffles, no sneezing, no fevers.

    Just a lion… which was once just a little lion unit and became a big lion unit. And proved that he was a full blown pussy cat.

    You get well. I will post it on TGB as soon as I can find it and a few moments.

  8. 8 JJ Monday, November 15, 2010 at 3:19 pm

    Beijing – Ugh, it’s everywhere, it’s that time of year. The kids have been back at school just long enough to cook up a few new flu bugs and start spreading them around. I am feeling a bit better today, I even went to work last night, but wow. I’m not 100% yet. Maybe about 65%.

  9. 9 JJ Monday, November 15, 2010 at 3:20 pm

    Bleatmop – Glad you like it! Adorable, eh? He looks so serious and intent.

    This was a much better idea than just one of those “Yuck, I’m sick” posts :)

  10. 10 JJ Monday, November 15, 2010 at 3:22 pm

    Dave – Thank you soooooo much, my friend♥ , that just made my night! What a great vid!


Leave a Reply

Mac Security Portal
Rose's Place
Blogging Change

Incoming!

  • 620,014
[Most Recent Quotes from www.kitco.com]

Archives


Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 55 other followers

