Mr.Blue reacts

to 4 days of Obama .gif at top of her pet human’s blog:

Arrgh! Moving thing I can't catch!

Still there! 4 day, 28 cat-day, still can't catch!

It torture me! Nough is nough!

It gone? You catch? You leave innards by front door?

14 Responses to “Mr.Blue reacts”


  1. 3 Beijing York Saturday, January 28, 2012 at 3:52 pm

    OMG!!! Mr Blue is all grown up. AWWWWWW I love this post.

  2. 5 karen Saturday, January 28, 2012 at 8:42 pm

    Man! That could be my cat. I cute out pretty regularly too. Those are adorable pictures.

    • 6 JJ Sunday, January 29, 2012 at 1:24 am

      She’s a sweetie. She’s very tiny — the runt of the litter and never got very big. I can still fit her into my hoodie pocket, although she doesn’t much care for that mode of travel anymore.

  3. 7 stageleft Sunday, January 29, 2012 at 10:00 am

    I never really understood why people like cats?

    I have been able to achieve a state of fragile detente with my daughters cat – but that’s about as far as either of us expect it to ever go. It doesn’t claw my leg or try and shed on me, and I don’t step on its tail or pretend I didn’t see it and let it shiver outside in the winter when it wants to come in.

    • 8 JJ Sunday, January 29, 2012 at 10:51 am

      Step on its tail! :shock: LOL

      Yeah, I’m a Dog Person myself: I much prefer the unconditional love & devotion of canines to the snarly condescending arrogance of The Feline. However, living out in the sticks as I do, at least one cat is mandatory to keep the rodents away, so I have a couple of them.

      This particular cat was the runt of the litter and almost didn’t make it, so she seems to have won the hearts of some of my commenters. I have to admit, for a cat she is pretty adorable, probably the first cat I’ve ever really liked. She sometimes has a bad attitude, but that comes with the territory :)

      • 9 cityprole Sunday, January 29, 2012 at 4:29 pm

        She’s not the same cat from years ago, is she?
        Naw, couldn’t be…:)

        • 10 JJ Sunday, January 29, 2012 at 6:14 pm

          Hey babe, you’ve got mail!

          No, it’s a relatively new cat. Stroker lived to a ripe old age (15) but went the way of all good things in the Spring of 2008 — I posted about it here.

          This little cat was born to a pregnant stray that I adopted a couple of months after Stroker went to the big catnip plantation in the sky. She’s a pretty nice cat, not vicious like Stroker was.

          Hopefully you’ll be able to meet her in person at some point soon, eh? :)

  4. 11 Torontonian Sunday, January 29, 2012 at 10:25 pm

    Mr. Blue gets off lightly. All one need do is remind
    him about what all Americans are going through
    this election year.

    Anyway, nothing wrong with Obama. Only trouble
    is he doesn’t come in a catnip doll form.


Leave a Reply

Mac Security Portal
Rose's Place
Blogging Change

Incoming!

  • 617,653
[Most Recent Quotes from www.kitco.com]

Archives


Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 55 other followers

