Lonely in here…

Ah well, that’s the price of going “Indie” I guess.  Anyway, it’s allowed me to shift my focus from the frenzied pace of the blogosphere to the frenetic pace of my meatspace life, and given me time for the Three(3) Rs: Recharging, reinvigorating, and re-energizing.  And BOOM!  (You know what that means: I’m back, baby!)

But first, some loose ends to tidy up.

A party I’m extremely late to and for that matter something that most readers of this blog would know about already (but I feel deserves a shout-out nonetheless) is the new progressive aggregator, Canadian Progressive Voices.  Outstanding job by Pale of A Creative Revolution (with assists from various friends) — an absolutely top-notch aggregator with a blog roster that includes most of your old proggie favourites.  Great place to start your Progressively Web-Surfing day.  Well done Pale!

Also, and.  June 13 7th, the day of the second and final hour of debate on Motion 312, (with final vote on June 13) fast approaches. Driving themselves into the usual deranged masturbatory conniptions  they experience whenever some kind of anti-abortion measure is tabled (once a year, like clockwork), fetus fetishists are betting the farm that this thing re-opens some kind of debate on abortion lawWooooooo!

but judging by how well the first hour of debate went in April my observation is that it’s quickly degenerating into a sad and sorry joke.  As if the idea of government debating “when life begins” isn’t goofy enough, consider that Woodworth’s Wonderful Anti-Abortion Adventure now marches on against the backdrop of a Fetus Caravan and shrieeeeeks about the Scourge of Fetus Bullying, and you’ve got a top-drawer Circus of Demented Clowns that’s unlikely to convince anyone of anything other than the fact that fetus fetishism rots the brain more profoundly than late-stage syphilis.  I’ll be paying close attention to how things proceed… though I can’t predict how it will end, I can promise you it will be an entertaining journey.

Mahalo, as the Good Doctor would say.

EDITED to clarify dates — final hour of debate is June 7, vote is June 13.  (Thanks fern hill)

6 Responses to “Lonely in here…”


  1. 1 fern hill Saturday, May 26, 2012 at 1:17 pm

    Yay! Blogging is too much fun, innit? And, as you say, times are particularly irresistible to smartypantses.

    Little thing: vote on M312 is on June 13. Next hour of debate is June 7.

    Fun fast approaching!

  2. 3 cityprole Saturday, May 26, 2012 at 2:29 pm

    Thanks for the link to Canadian Progressive Voices…aside from yourself, I feel as if i am urinating into the wind (pissing is SO crude) sometimes..almost the only Canuck feedback I get is being madly faved by our fellow citizens whenever I comment on HuffPo…I’ll check ‘em out …

  3. 5 Terrence Sunday, May 27, 2012 at 12:34 pm

    JJ,

    Just wanted to say, I really like that you’re independent. Thanks for not being a partisan knob.

    • 6 JJ Sunday, June 3, 2012 at 9:32 am

      “Partisan knob” LOL.
      I’ve always preferred to go my own way, politically speaking. I wasn’t all that comfortable even at ProgBloggers, so although I think CPVs is a great source for lefty writing, I’m pretty sure I wouldn’t be a good fit there. (And given that I just read a post there that was brainlessly railing about “libertarian sheep” :roll: my assessment was probably correct.)


Leave a Reply

Mac Security Portal
Rose's Place
Blogging Change

Incoming!

  • 618,743
[Most Recent Quotes from www.kitco.com]

Archives


Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 55 other followers

