Testing testing 123

Wow, what a mess… spam all over the place!!

Must do MASSIVE house cleaning, then figure out how to work WordPress again… everything’s different now.

I guess that’s just what happens when you don’t visit your blog for a year (on medical advice, ha).

Well let’s see if this thing flies or dies…

POST!

16 Responses to “Testing testing 123”


  1. 1 FFIBS Saturday, May 10, 2014 at 9:05 am

    Hey babe, what’s up.

    (pretending I am spam)

    • 2 JJ Tuesday, May 13, 2014 at 9:38 am

      Hi sweetie♡♡
      What’s up is I’m trying to remember how to operate this bloggy thing… it’s been a long time and everything’s changed. Including my eyesight: I can barely read this thing, even with my glasses on. Am desperately trying to figure out how to change the font/colours etc. Arrrggh!

  2. 3 Beijing York Saturday, May 10, 2014 at 9:08 am

    Hi JJ! Great to see you here and there (DJs) again!

  3. 5 fern hill Saturday, May 10, 2014 at 1:40 pm

    Woo-hoo! I think I conjured this event. I invoked “vicious abortion crusaders” today on Twitter.

  4. 9 thereginamom Saturday, May 10, 2014 at 5:33 pm

    Welcome back, ye olde hippie! Missed you!

  5. 13 k'in Tuesday, May 13, 2014 at 5:02 pm

    Yay- You are back! The whackos are running somewhat skeert these days, but woot! they are running for the hills knowing your boot/their ass

  6. 14 deBeauxOs Tuesday, May 13, 2014 at 6:43 pm

    Late to the party as usual, but damn it’s good to see your pixels back on the intertubez!

  7. 15 Scotian Thursday, May 15, 2014 at 3:40 am

    Oh please be back, that would help incentivize me to returning as well, you were always one of my favourites in the Canadian political blogosphere!

    Seriously JJ, it really would be good to see your return, even when I wasn’t responding to blogs after the horror of 2011 caused me to turn away from politics and political blogging I still liked to check and occasionally respond to your posts, you simply were too good to ignore from my perspective (well that and you never seemed to mind my tomes, not that many places really welcome someone as long winded and verbose as I can alas tend to be). I am trying to slowly re-immerse myself into federal politics again so as to be ready for the next federal election and hopefully help send the horror from power that is the Harper government (a decade of doing the Cassandra thing about him finally wore me and my health out, I hate not having the ability to follow his actions as a majority PM, but I also would have hated losing what was left of my health from the rage, misery, and depression watching what I always knew was coming from him take place) packing. I wonder though how many would still argue as they did back in 2011 that Lib Tory same old story really was/is still true after watching what Harper did with majority power (as if his actions as a minority PM hadn’t been enough to have shown the lie that equating has become with the Harper CPC versus the old PCPC).

    Ah well, I still manage to push my own buttons on that point too easily, that was why in part I took my break for the past few years, I was becoming far too bitter about how Harper played people who should have known better to gain his position of power who failed to accept their culpability for it while claiming to be the only true saviours of Canada from the real evil. Personally, I’ve never been able to understand such folks, nor those that piously say they refuse to support the lesser of two or more evils because it is still an evil, because when you don’t the greater/greatest evil usually ends up being the one that gains from such abstention (which is in no small part how we got here in the first place). It is not like people choose the lesser evil in situations where they see a good choice, it is one of those things you do when you don’t see any “good” choice to begin with. One of the things I always loved about you JJ was that you appeared to grasp that, you actually saw the horror for what he/it was all along, and you also weren’t afraid to call out those that didn’t recognize the fundamental difference between it and the usual political “evils” that existed in Canadian politics, and for that I was always glad to read your works.

    Your works on the womens equality front has also always been one of my favourite things about you, especially when it comes to dealing with the “pro-birth” crowd and their rantings and ravings over the years. Why it is so hard for so many people to understand that human rights start at the point of control over ones own body for both genders is something I still find difficult to understand, and the way you could shred the absurdity of these folks was always one of my greatest pleasures in the Canadian blogosphere, so I look forward to with great expectations and hopes to your return to such over the coming weeks and months.

    Take care JJ, be well, healthy and happy, and it is nice to see you again!

    Scotian

  8. 16 bowenmark Thursday, June 19, 2014 at 8:08 pm

    and another person glad to see you back ;-)


Leave a Reply

Mac Security Portal
Rose's Place
Blogging Change

Incoming!

  • 618,335
[Most Recent Quotes from www.kitco.com]

Archives


Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 55 other followers

