Friday afternoon turkeyblogging

YES!

000_0954

Yesterday morning at dawn (had to adjust the light with iphoto) they were out there: a male, a female and a baby turkey.  My batteries died right after I took this picture, so that’s it for now… I gave them some cake, hopefully they’ll come back.

8 Responses to “Friday afternoon turkeyblogging”


  1. 1 Bruce Friday, July 31, 2009 at 6:03 pm

    Turkeys, Yes! It’s about fucking time Sweetie Darling. I take it this is a new crowd? Listen to me, I’m like an old mother hen, we need names. Time to break out the good linens…

  2. 2 JJ Friday, July 31, 2009 at 6:22 pm

    Bruce 😆 I thought of you when I posted this, m’dear. I knew you’d be pleased.

    It appears to be a new gang — the adults look a little smaller than my old turkeys. I’ll be able to tell how old the male is when he spreads his tailfeathers (young turkeys have an extra row of feathers in the middle), but til then it’s all speculation.

    Names! We need names! Hortense, Gertrude and Charlie are taken 😉

  3. 3 J. A. Baker Friday, July 31, 2009 at 6:42 pm

    Sooo…what do the kittehs think of the turkehs?

  4. 4 JJ Friday, July 31, 2009 at 6:55 pm

    Funny thing, JAB. When I first saw the turkeys out on the grass, I realized that Mama Cat was sitting about 6 feet away, watching them. I had hoped to get a picture of that, but by the time I got back with my camera, Mama was banging at the door to get inside.

    As for Mr. Black and Mr. Blue, no idea if they’ve even met the turkeys yet. I don’t think any of the cats will be trying to attack them — though they might try and take a run at the baby 😯

  5. 5 J. A. Baker Friday, July 31, 2009 at 8:21 pm

    but by the time I got back with my camera, Mama was banging at the door to get inside.

    All the better to manipulate you with her purr, JJ.

  6. 6 JJ Saturday, August 1, 2009 at 7:32 am

    JAB – That was cool! Mr Blue does that… I had no idea i was being manipulated. But I guess that’s the sign of a good manipulator.

  7. 7 the regina mom Monday, August 3, 2009 at 7:53 pm

    Ooooh, I can’t believe the feed from Rose’s Place which included this post ended up in my spambox! I totally heart your turkeys, no matter which ones show up so thanks for posting this. And thank goodness I had the sense to go through my spambox!

  8. 8 JJ Monday, August 3, 2009 at 8:57 pm

    regina mom – Oh, you’re welcome! I wish my batteries hadn’t conked out or I’d have more. Well, hopefully they’ll be back (if they liked the cake).


Wait. What?

Mac Security Portal
Rose's Place
Blogging Change

Incoming!

  • 631,187
[Most Recent Quotes from www.kitco.com]

Archives


