Jesus reacts to anti-choicers at clinic protest

jesus-facepalmIs it just me, or does it look like he’s doing a facepalm and going “Oy, vey!”

UPDATE (Monday): The rest of visinvox’s photos from the protest. Interestingly, the anti-choicers were proportionately a lot older and more male than the pro-choicers.  There’s something genuinely creepy about anti-abortion men of any age — I mean, the obsession with womens’ private reproductive business, you know?  Ew — and these photos really captured it.  Like this one of creepy TroyBoy Newman from Operation Scum. What a slimy little weasel.

(from visinvox‘s twitterstream)

19 Responses to “Jesus reacts to anti-choicers at clinic protest”


  1. 1 Q Monday, August 31, 2009 at 3:32 am

    Oy vey, Jesus was Jewish?
    He’s not from a trailer park somewhere in the mid west?

  2. 2 Bina Monday, August 31, 2009 at 5:55 am

    Jesus wept.

    And can you blame him?

  3. 3 Cornelius T.Zen Monday, August 31, 2009 at 7:16 am

    Good morrow, Bina!
    I should feel flattered — having one of my sign-off lines, “No wonder Jesus wept”, used by someone else.
    I think the caption should read, “I spend three days in that meshuga cave, and this is the thanks I get? Peter had the right idea: I don’t know these people.”
    It’s a fetus until it completes medical school – CTZen

  4. 4 Dr. Prole Monday, August 31, 2009 at 7:54 am

    I have a feeling Jesus is constantly doing the face-palm when he checks in on the majority of his “followers”.

  5. 5 Bina Monday, August 31, 2009 at 8:44 am

    Cornelius, ’tis a case of Great Minds, etc.

    And yeah, poor Jesus. With “followers” like these, who needs the Roman Empire?

  6. 6 JJ Monday, August 31, 2009 at 3:35 pm

    Q – Not the mid west, the mid east!

  7. 7 JJ Monday, August 31, 2009 at 3:37 pm

    Bina – I almost fell off my chair laughing when I saw this picture. You’d think the fetus fetishists could have picked something better, eh? *facepalm* D’oh!

  8. 8 JJ Monday, August 31, 2009 at 3:39 pm

    CTZen – “Meshuga” 😆 Great word. I think the word for “crazy person” is “meshugenah”. JC looks like he’s going “Oy, all these meshugenah fetus fetishists… why me??”

  9. 9 JJ Monday, August 31, 2009 at 3:42 pm

    Dr.Prole – Seriously, eh? 😆 Maybe in the picture he’s going “They’re not with me, I just picked them up hitch hiking”.

  10. 10 J. A. Baker Monday, August 31, 2009 at 5:27 pm

    “Meshuga” 😆 Great word. I think the word for “crazy person” is “meshugenah”. JC looks like he’s going “Oy, all these meshugenah fetus fetishists… why me??”

    Oh yeah. Yiddish is such a fun language to insult people in. Meshuga, schmuck, putz, mamzer… I love Yiddish insults! 😆 😆 😆

  11. 11 JJ Monday, August 31, 2009 at 5:38 pm

    JAB – Putz! Another one of the greats. I love that word, don’t use it nearly enough. (Now you’ll be seeing “putz” in every other post…)

  12. 12 Bina Monday, August 31, 2009 at 9:23 pm

    And then there’s this valuable primer of Yiddish for idiots:

    Schlemiel: The guy who always spills the soup.
    Schlemazel: The guy the spilled soup always lands on.

    The Germans liked that (and meshugah) so much, they even use those words themselves.

  13. 13 Cornelius T.Zen Tuesday, September 1, 2009 at 8:54 am

    Good morrow, all!
    Actually, you should only call those momzers “dildoes”. They don’t have the brains to be real schmucks.
    Schnorrers, I’l grant you. It takes a real mensch to stand up to those schlemiels.
    Halavah for brains, the bunch of them, nu? – CTZen

  14. 14 Cornelius T.Zen Tuesday, September 1, 2009 at 8:56 am

    Good morrow, all!
    And to this day, Moses wondered if he had brought down the wrong set of Commandments.
    Vey ist mir! – CTZen

  15. 15 JJ Tuesday, September 1, 2009 at 2:27 pm

    Hahahaha, all these great Yiddish words! Thanks, guys.

  16. 16 Bleatmop Friday, August 6, 2010 at 5:02 pm

    Gotta love it when people copy and paste large sections of text from multiple page.

    BTW: Its not so obvious that you’re doing that if you bother to format the text before you post it.

  17. 17 JJ Friday, August 6, 2010 at 7:15 pm

    Clearly that person is not Master of his Domain

  18. 18 Brian Sunday, August 8, 2010 at 1:09 pm

    I have a feeling Jesus is constantly doing the face-palm when he checks in on the majority of his ‘followers.’ 

    I think you’re right. And the majority of those who do not follow Him as well.

  19. 19 Brian Sunday, August 8, 2010 at 1:31 pm

    Say, ’Cause I’m young and I’m free,

    It must really suck to be you. Your post shows me that life really hurts for you. It makes me sad to witness it; I wish I could help you.

    Perhaps it would help you to contemplate the fact that none of the New Testament writers approached things the way you have in your post.

    They did not point out at length apparent meanings to current events, they did not rail against very much.

    That is an example for you.

    Paul told Timothy, “Teach these things to faithful men who are able to teach,” setting up a continuity of doing the teaching as Paul did, not with the going on and on as you have done here.

    I hope that helps.


Wait. What?

Mac Security Portal
Rose's Place
Blogging Change

Incoming!

  • 630,758
[Most Recent Quotes from www.kitco.com]

Archives


