Wow

This is the best account I’ve had the pleasure to read of how the American right devolved  from a bunch of political grifters, born-again yahoos, hit men and smear artists in the ’90s into the mindless herd of hate-driven, perpetually-outraged trained livestock and loose cannons it is today (see here).   Outstanding.

6 Responses to “Wow”


  1. 1 Dr. Prole Monday, September 14, 2009 at 6:25 am

    Wow. That was absolutely 100% totally outstanding. Thanks for the heads-up.

  2. 2 J. A. Baker Monday, September 14, 2009 at 6:33 am

    I took a semester of Russian in college. (I can hear Twasty shoting “COMMIE!” now…) I don’t think that sign means what that doofus thinks it means…

  3. 3 Rob F Monday, September 14, 2009 at 7:06 am

    Thank you for linking there. It was absolutely brilliant.

  4. 4 J. A. Baker Monday, September 14, 2009 at 8:18 am

    err… “shouting,” even.

  5. 5 Bina Monday, September 14, 2009 at 9:10 am

    I know how I felt on 9/12, eight years ago…and it was NOT “rah rah war, BushCo is great!” It was more like “Oh shit, that was terrorism. There better NOT be a war!” And also: “My god, those poor people. Somebody help them!”

  6. 6 JJ Monday, September 14, 2009 at 5:15 pm

    I’m glad everyone liked it, I was blown away by it. Excellent piece, one of the ones I thought “Shit! I wish I wrote this!”


Wait. What?

Mac Security Portal
Rose's Place
Blogging Change

Incoming!

  • 631,183
[Most Recent Quotes from www.kitco.com]

Archives


