Flu

Things might be slow PP0179_flu_virus_tharound here for a day or two…  I was feeling a little weird yesterday and today it looks like some vile pest of a flu bug has launched a full-scale two-pronged attack on my gut and brain.

At this time of year it’s an occupational hazard.  The kids go back to school, they all get sick, they give it to their parents, their parents come into the store to buy Cold & Flu Crap™ and they cough the whole time,  each cough unleashing a flurry of airbourne contaminants that are rapidly propelled  throughout the entire building via the heating system.  C’est la vie.

In other news, I lit my first fire of the winter today, an event I usually hold off until October 1st.  It bugged me because I knew I wasn’t really cold, just sick.

That’s it (for now).

14 Responses to “Flu”


  1. 2 Bene D Tuesday, September 29, 2009 at 9:10 pm

    Take care and get well JJ.

  2. 3 Dr. Prole Tuesday, September 29, 2009 at 9:12 pm

    Time for a Hot Toddy!

    Hope you feel better soon. 🙂

  3. 4 mouthyorange Wednesday, September 30, 2009 at 3:58 am

    Hope you feel better soon, JJ.

  4. 5 brebis noire Wednesday, September 30, 2009 at 4:16 am

    Hope you feel better soon JJ.
    The flu-at-school tension is building heavily from day to day; the kids have perfected the cough-in-your-elbow technique and the skin on my hands has been almost completely worn away from overwashing. My current worry is: does the seasonal flu shot really make you more susceptible to H1N1?…à suivre.
    (You are a champion – you blog more when sick than I blog when healthy!:-P)

  5. 6 hemmingforddogblog Wednesday, September 30, 2009 at 6:14 am

    Take care! I also lit the first fire of the season…more damp than cold. Lots of happy critters in front of the fire!

  6. 7 J. A. Baker Wednesday, September 30, 2009 at 6:33 am

    Get well soon, JJ! We’ll miss your snark while you recover!

  7. 8 JJ Wednesday, September 30, 2009 at 9:13 pm

    Thank you! Just checking in momentarily to see what havoc Jasper’s wreaked… looks like everyone’s playing nice, and resisting Jasper’s advances… be back manana. Thanks again.

  8. 9 Dr. Prole Thursday, October 1, 2009 at 6:46 am

    Resisting Jasper? Oh heavens no. I’m actually off to join a convent! I’ve seen the error of my ways and after much penance, I’ve decided to become a nun (the only position available to a genitally challenged person like myself, yanno, a woman, bringer of all sin in to the world and all that). I’ll pray for you, everyone!

  9. 10 toujoursdan Thursday, October 1, 2009 at 10:47 am

    Feel better JJ. I had it last week and feel your pain!

    (I bets me that Dr. Prole looks great in a habit! LOL)

  10. 11 JJ Thursday, October 1, 2009 at 11:56 am

    LOL, Dan. Thanks hon, it seems the worst is over. Still headachy and a bit queasy, but then we live in queasy times so maybe that’s the New Normal.

  11. 12 JJ Thursday, October 1, 2009 at 11:59 am

    Dr.Prole – Be sure to post a picture of yourself in your Bad Habit 😉 Then expect proposal of “traditional marriage”™ from Jasper, since they pretty much expect their wives to be nuns (which is why they all have mistresses).

  12. 13 Sister Prole Thursday, October 1, 2009 at 12:28 pm

    Habit shmabit! I’m wearing a burqa, completely covering myself AS IT SHOULD BE, you Godless heathens. And now, off to my appointment for virginity restoration surgery. Toodles!

  13. 14 JJ Thursday, October 1, 2009 at 12:46 pm

    A burqa? That’s good, Sister Prole. That means you’re doing your best not to provoke Jasper’s uncontrollable lust.

    And now, off to my appointment for virginity restoration surgery.

    😯 You mean you’re not a 😯 😯
    The smelling salts please! Quickly!


Wait. What?

Mac Security Portal
Rose's Place
Blogging Change

Incoming!

  • 631,183
[Most Recent Quotes from www.kitco.com]

Archives


