Cupcakes for feti

Oh, sweet motherhumpinNational Pro-Life Cupcake Day - National pro-life cupcake day - Jezebel_1255272269451g, cupcake-baking Jebus… prepare to deploy projectile vomit-rockets.

If you’re like me, and I strongly suspect you are, then you probably missed the most recent anti-choice effort to put the pre-born front and centre on the radar of the post-born:  Friday was National ‘Pro-Life’ Cupcake Day.

The idea is to make a tray of those sweet little cakey confections, hand them out to people (at the office, on the bus, in the bar, in the doctor’s office… fetus fetishists have no standards about who and where to offend), and then announce that the cupcake the unwitting recipient just bit into represents the birthday of an aborted fetus.  “Cupcakes 4 Life” explains (via Jezebel, as C4L’s website appears to have crashed under the weight of a Jezeblanche of 50,000 chortling feminazis):

Bring in a tray of cupcakes for any group of people and you will find that they will flock to get them. As soon as they take a bite they will probably ask, “Who’s birthday is it?”

Then you answer. “It’s no ones birthday. These cupcakes represent the 50,000,000 children who weren’t allowed to be born, who never had a birthday.” The cake in their mouth will become dry and the moment will hopefully become quite somber. Then you say, “If you and I were aborted we wouldn’t have a birthday party either.”

Way to harsh someone’s sugar buzz there, Cupcakes4!

(h/t L-Girl in the comments)


33 Responses to “Cupcakes for feti”


  1. 1 deBeauxOs Sunday, October 11, 2009 at 7:30 am

    Wow, that sounds like a “festivity” that Blob Blogging Wingnut could bite into.

  2. 2 sassy Sunday, October 11, 2009 at 7:30 am

    Associating eating with fetuses = a pro-life Freudian slip.

  3. 3 JJ Sunday, October 11, 2009 at 7:32 am

    I think it would be more appropriate to hand out jumbo prawns for this thing.

  4. 4 JJ Sunday, October 11, 2009 at 7:33 am

    sassy – Nom nom nom

  5. 5 L-girl Sunday, October 11, 2009 at 8:22 am

    Thanks for posting! Who knew those maniacs were cannibals too? Mmm, frosted fetuses, nomnomnom.

  6. 6 hemmingforddogblog Sunday, October 11, 2009 at 9:21 am

    They celebrated over at Cakewrecks! Fetal Feet!

    http://cakewrecks.blogspot.com/2009/10/putting-their-best-feet-forward.html

    These cupcake idiots have waaaay toooo much time on their hands.

  7. 7 fern hill Sunday, October 11, 2009 at 9:30 am

    This could go real bad if somebody snuck cupcakes with some banned ingredient in them. Haven’t quite a few schools banned peanuts and peanut products because kids have serious allergies?

    Causing anaphylactic shock for teh boybeeez!

  8. 8 J. A. Baker Sunday, October 11, 2009 at 9:30 am

    If you and I were aborted we wouldn’t have a birthday party either.

    Hey Cupcakes 4 F3ti Lady, if you or I were aborted we wouldn’t be HAVING THIS DISCUSSION IN THE FIRST PLACE, now would we?

  9. 9 Bleatmop Sunday, October 11, 2009 at 12:09 pm

    Was the icing for these cupcakes supposed to be made with the tears from the millions of unwanted and neglected children around the world?? No, I suppose not. They would actually have to care about those children to do that. Hmmm… who elses tears could they use?

    Tears from women suffering from post abortion syndrome – Nope, that doesn’t exist.

    Tears from the aborted embryo’s – wait they don’t have tear ducts

    Tears from the self righteous fetus fetish fuckers upon their realization that this program will only marginalize them more because it comes off as creepy and sadistic – Ya, I think that’s the one.

  10. 10 Shade Sunday, October 11, 2009 at 1:09 pm

    What? I missed it!

    Oh man… now I’m going to have to wait a whole year for fetus cakes. Damn.

    On a serious note, this is poor taste and isn’t going to win you any friends if you pull it. Or convert anyone to being ‘pro-prelife’.

  11. 11 Torontonian Sunday, October 11, 2009 at 2:25 pm

    I notice that most of the instructions seem to be aimed
    at school children. Look at this extract:

    Q.) What if my school won’t allow me to bring in cup cakes?

    A1.) Give them out before or after school!
    A2.) Do it anyway and be quick about it! Also be very apologetic and kind if you get caught.
    A3.) Ask for permission to bring in pre-packaged cupcakes from a bakery!
    A4.) Just pass out flyers and make cupcakes after school and hand them out to your neighbors in the name of life. Whatever you do, don’t give up when confronted by opposition!
    A5.) Just hand them out somewhere besides school.
    A6.) Ask to set up a table at your local grocery store.
    ———

    That’s about as low as bussing in Catholic school children for the day to participate in the anti-abortion day in Ottawa. Merely to swell the numbers, mind you.

    Better be careful with these people, you don’t want to get
    contaminated by them.

  12. 12 Mark from Slap Sunday, October 11, 2009 at 2:26 pm

    I generally tend to ask “what’s the occasion?” rather than “whose birthday is it?” I hope that doesn’t throw a wrench into their “in” line. Although, I suppose they could still go with the flow…

    Me: “What’s the occasion?”
    Debbie Downer: “Aborted Fetus Day! For every aborted fetus, you get a free cupcake!”
    Me: “Score!”

    Also, I sure do hope that each cupcake resembles a fetus.

  13. 13 JJ Sunday, October 11, 2009 at 3:35 pm

    L-girl – Thanks for the heads up! Yeah, who knew they’d have latent cannibalistic instincts? I should have known something was up when Jill Stanek posted about Sweet & Sour Fetus Soup in China.

  14. 14 JJ Sunday, October 11, 2009 at 3:38 pm

    SQ – Those are some ugly cakes. I like the one where it’s coming right out of her stomach like an alien. When I saw it, I did a doubletake because I could see it was a baby coming out of some body part, but I wasn’t sure what 😯

  15. 15 JJ Sunday, October 11, 2009 at 3:40 pm

    fern hill

    This could go real bad if somebody snuck cupcakes with some banned ingredient in them.

    Causing anaphylactic shock for teh boybeeez!

    For Teh Unborn, no sacrifice is too great, fern hill. Even if it means going into shock and cardiac arrest.

  16. 16 JJ Sunday, October 11, 2009 at 3:42 pm

    JAB

    Hey Cupcakes 4 F3ti Lady, if you or I were aborted we wouldn’t be HAVING THIS DISCUSSION IN THE FIRST PLACE, now would we?

    Seriously. That’s one of the most ridiculous arguments they use: “What if YOUR mother aborted YOU?” What if? So what? I wouldn’t be here, so I wouldn’t be worried about it, would I?

  17. 17 JJ Sunday, October 11, 2009 at 3:54 pm

    Bleatmop

    Tears from the self righteous fetus fetish fuckers upon their realization that this program will only marginalize them more because it comes off as creepy and sadistic – Ya, I think that’s the one.

    Ding ding ding! We have a winner!

    (O/T, you mentioned before that you were a Blogging Tory? You probably don’t want to say who, and that’s cool, but I’m just wondering what prompted you to come to the dark side.)

  18. 18 JJ Sunday, October 11, 2009 at 4:00 pm

    Shade

    Oh man… now I’m going to have to wait a whole year for fetus cakes.

    Don’t worry, you can at least while the Christmas season away by hanging plastic feti on your Christmas tree.

  19. 19 JJ Sunday, October 11, 2009 at 4:14 pm

    Torontonian

    That’s about as low as bussing in Catholic school children for the day to participate in the anti-abortion day in Ottawa. Merely to swell the numbers, mind you.

    I’m not sure what they’re getting at by trying to get kids in on this. I’d be f-ing furious if my kid came home upset because some little fetus fetishist at school gave him a cupcake and then got him all bummed out by some scare story about abortion. I guess they figure “Get ’em while they’re young and don’t know any better”.

  20. 20 JJ Sunday, October 11, 2009 at 4:18 pm

    Mark

    Me: “Score!”

    😆 😆 😆

    Also, I sure do hope that each cupcake resembles a fetus.

    No, sadly they do not resemble feti. Some of them have “LIFE” written on them 🙄 I think it would be cool if they did resemble feti, or at least have a drawing of a fetus on the icing. Or hey — maybe a plastic fetus stuck in the top of the cupcake! Wouldn’t that be awesome??

  21. 21 deBeauxOs Sunday, October 11, 2009 at 4:39 pm

    Yeah, it’s all foetishist fun until some kid goes into anaphylactic shock and dies from their stoopid cupcake4feti campaign.

    Idjits.

  22. 22 JJ Sunday, October 11, 2009 at 5:33 pm

    deBeauxOs – But think of teh unborn 😦 Better yet, think about the victims of the greatest massacre of all time, the Tubesock Holocaust 😥

  23. 23 Bleatmop Sunday, October 11, 2009 at 7:21 pm

    JJ – Since you asked, I’ll continue an O/T conversation here, if that’s alright with you, else we could do it by email. I had to delete a couple posts first, but you can see my blog here http://bleatmop.blogspot.com/

    Upon reviewing my blog, I had to delete a few posts. Mostly irrelevant stuff, like a video that was a hoax about salt water as fuel or one where I agreed with Glen Beck, or ones containing too much identifying information about me. I’m glad to share what I used to think. Reading it again actually helps me see how I’ve evolved. I actually hadn’t visited the blog in over a year.

    You can send me an email at bleatmop@hotmail.com if you want to correspond about what brought me over from the “dark side”. That, or my windows live messenger contact is at the same address.

  24. 24 JJ Sunday, October 11, 2009 at 8:41 pm

    bleatmop – Just had a quick look at your blog, looks interesting — a real Blogging Tory, wow 😯 I don’t think I’ve ever had one comment here and actually stick around to read my reply, let alone make more comments 😉

    I like it when conservatives comment here, especially rational, non-brain-damaged ones (Peter is another conservative whose comments I enjoy), and even guys like Jasper, now that he’s calmed down a bit. I don’t mind being challenged (keeps ya sharp, and honest), and anyway I find the old left/right dichotomy is a bit meaningless and boring. So, whatever your thoughts are on any given subject, I will enjoy reading them.

    Maybe I’ll shoot you an email tomorrow — right now I’m thinking about hitting the sack.

    Hasta la vista 8)

  25. 25 Bleatmop Sunday, October 11, 2009 at 9:06 pm

    JJ – To be fair, I was a blogging tory. I haven’t officially removed myself from their blog roll. My comments can no longer be thought of as to represent any segment of them anymore. Do send me an email though. I would be interested in the conversation.

  26. 26 Reality Bites Monday, October 12, 2009 at 12:12 pm

    Probable reaction to this at most places (or at least the kind of places Mark and I hang out):

    Who cares what the reason is as long as we get cupcakes? Just think, if those women hadn’t had abortions we wouldn’t be getting cupcakes! Talk about a tragedy!

  27. 27 deBeauxOs Monday, October 12, 2009 at 1:57 pm

    Just out of curiosity, bleatmop, where did you find those quotes from the Q’ran that you posted?

  28. 28 Mandos Monday, October 12, 2009 at 7:04 pm

    dBO: They’re kind of bogus paraphrases (not even quotes) out of both literal and historical context of the Qur’an. For instance, 2:96 doesn’t say what is quoted there, but it does contain a counter-critique of the Prophet’s Jewish critics (in that the beginning of Chapter 2 contains scathing responses to criticisms by the Prophet’s opponents of various kinds). By “Jewish”, it doesn’t mean light-skinned people with names like “Silber” or “Weitzman”, it means certain tribes of the Arabian peninsula, engaged in complicated tribal politics and/or warfare.

  29. 29 JJ Monday, October 12, 2009 at 7:47 pm

    Bleatmop – Gotcha 8) I will send you an email this week, I’m interested to hear your story.

  30. 30 JJ Monday, October 12, 2009 at 7:47 pm

    RB

    Who cares what the reason is as long as we get cupcakes? Just think, if those women hadn’t had abortions we wouldn’t be getting cupcakes! Talk about a tragedy!

    😆 😆 😆

  31. 31 Bleatmop Tuesday, October 13, 2009 at 6:45 am

    deBeauxOs: I got them from the youtube video that accompanied it. The person in the video got it from the skeptics annotated quran. You can visit the site if you want to know more.

    Mandos: The direct link to the S.A.Q where they derived that quote from is here http://skepticsannotatedbible.com/Quran/2/index.htm#96 Yes it is paraphrasing and I was wrong to call it a quotes in my blog. Whether or not these paraphrases are accurate would seem to be in the eye of the beholder imo.

  32. 32 Niles Thursday, October 15, 2009 at 1:21 pm

    I have to agree with RB. Since all those feety were killed every day of every year, there *must* be cupcakes *every* day at work to celebrate “Certain People Around Here Need to Get a Life” Day. Provided for free by the feety fanatics.

    But only if they taste good.

  33. 33 JJ Thursday, October 15, 2009 at 3:30 pm

    Niles – Quite right! They’re always arfing about how many abortions happen every day… well, if that’s the case, we are owed many many free cupcakes! And they have to be good, and have lotsa icing.


Wait. What?

Mac Security Portal
Rose's Place
Blogging Change

Incoming!

  • 631,183
[Most Recent Quotes from www.kitco.com]

Archives


