Attention Pro-abort zealots

Remember way back in June when I wrote this post?

Well, lookee here at what finally arrived in the mail today:

Their owners are in the comments of the old post.

Just drop me a line (unrepentantoldhippie at yahoo dot ca) and let me know where to mail them, and I’ll get them out to you ASAP.

22 Responses to “Attention Pro-abort zealots”


  1. 1 Great Aunty Bertha Tuesday, December 15, 2009 at 12:57 pm

    Hey JJ,

    Just sent you an email laying claim to my wristband 😀

    That is SO awesome. Thank you. (and thank you again because I am a rude eejit and didn’t thank you in my email).

    GAB

  2. 2 deBeauxOs Tuesday, December 15, 2009 at 12:58 pm

    Wow! Those are a lovely deep purple. You’ll be getting my snail addy shortly.

  3. 3 Torontonian Tuesday, December 15, 2009 at 1:21 pm

    From June to December. That’s nearly 6 months by my
    reckoning. What’s the delay with these people?
    Can’t they organise themselves or is order fulfillment
    a part-time thing done when someone gets around to
    doing a little work instead of protesting?

    I assume you used a credit card and I wonder when
    the billing for the bands went through–then or
    just recently. I’d hate to think they had your
    hard-earned cash all that time.

    But these are tricky people.

  4. 4 Dr. Prole Tuesday, December 15, 2009 at 2:10 pm

    I emailed you. Please don’t tell Jasper where I live. Tnx. 😉

  5. 5 RealityBites Tuesday, December 15, 2009 at 2:22 pm

    Gee, 5 1/2 months for delivery. Why, you almost could have had a baby in that time!

  6. 6 JJ Tuesday, December 15, 2009 at 2:27 pm

    😆 😆 😆 😆

    Thanks, RB, I can always count on you. That was my first big GUFFAW of the day!

  7. 7 JJ Tuesday, December 15, 2009 at 2:30 pm

    Hi GAB – Got your email, will email you back when I send it. Which should be this week some time.

  8. 8 JJ Tuesday, December 15, 2009 at 2:33 pm

    deBeauxOs – They are really a lot nicer colour than in the promotional picture, a nice deep rich purple — slightly darker than in my picture (I was shining a light on them). Also pretty high quality, as these wristband thingies go. You’ll like. I’m enjoying mine very much.

  9. 9 fern hill Tuesday, December 15, 2009 at 2:40 pm

    Yahoo! I’d forgotten about those wristbands. I just emailed you my address.

    Thanks. I like the company I’m in 😉

  10. 10 JJ Tuesday, December 15, 2009 at 2:41 pm

    Torontonian – Heh. The payment went through on my Visa in early July. I was keeping an eye on this because I had promised people they could have one, and I didn’t want to let them down. When I still hadn’t received them by mid-August, emailed NARAL. And again. And again. And again. Last email was about a month ago and I was just thinking about sending them a really nasty one: “Dear Babykillers…”

    Just kidding!

    I think it’s just a matter of prioritizing — who are they likely to get another donation out of, someone in California or someone in Canada, so they take care of USians first. They’re right: the abortion rights coalition in Canada would get my donations before NARAL would, except for this promotion.

  11. 11 JJ Tuesday, December 15, 2009 at 2:47 pm

    Dr.Prole – I have an extra one I was holding back because I had a feeling that when they came in, there’d be someone who missed out who would want one. So you can have it 🙂 I got your email and will be shipping it out to you fairly pronto.

  12. 12 JJ Tuesday, December 15, 2009 at 2:52 pm

    fern hill – Just got your email. I hope to get them out by Friday (after I finish my priority mail, which is my family stuff). At any rate, I’ll email you after I’ve mailed them out so you know to watch for it (it’ll just be 3rd class regular mail so I can’t promise it’ll be there before Christmas, but after waiting 5 months what’s another week).

  13. 13 JJ Tuesday, December 15, 2009 at 3:18 pm

    OK, I just got Dehka’s email (*waves* to dehka).

    Only 3 addresses I still need: mouthorange, LuLu and deBeauxOs.

  14. 14 Dr. Prole Tuesday, December 15, 2009 at 3:55 pm

    Thanks JJ!! 🙂

    But if you’ve promised it to someone else, you go ahead and give it to them.

  15. 15 Dr. Prole Tuesday, December 15, 2009 at 3:57 pm

    Ok I must have been really tired when I read this post because I thought the first six people who emailed you would get one. I didn’t go to the link. Now I feel a little silly. *blush*

  16. 16 Reality Bites Tuesday, December 15, 2009 at 4:09 pm

    JJ – really? I thought that was pretty obvious. I was rushing to get it in first.

  17. 17 JJ Tuesday, December 15, 2009 at 6:47 pm

    Dr.Prole – No no, it’s an extra. They came in bunches of 3, 8, 12 and 20, or something like that. I got 8 and put 6 up for grabs and 2 aside, one for me and one for whoever didn’t get in on the original offer and wanted one.

  18. 18 JJ Tuesday, December 15, 2009 at 6:48 pm

    RB – Maybe it’s just that it’s been a looooong time since anyone suggested that I could have a baby, but that just cracked me up.

  19. 19 Dr. Prole Wednesday, December 16, 2009 at 7:58 am

    Thanks JJ, I will wear my bracelet with pride. And I promise to be completely obnoxious if anyone confronts me about it. 🙂

  20. 20 dehka Wednesday, December 16, 2009 at 8:05 am

    Yay! *waves back*
    Thanks again JJ; I’ll be sure to wave my righteous purple-adorned fist in the face of anyone willing to listen. 😉

  21. 21 mouthyorange Wednesday, December 16, 2009 at 8:22 am

    I thought I’d signed up for one — was trying to remember. Shall e-mail you address shortly.

  22. 22 RealityBites Wednesday, December 16, 2009 at 10:37 am

    Really? People still suggest to me all the time that I could have a baby.

    Or at least I assume that’s what they mean when they tell me to get fucked.


Wait. What?

Mac Security Portal
Rose's Place
Blogging Change

Incoming!

  • 631,187
[Most Recent Quotes from www.kitco.com]

Archives


