Happy New Year!

Hooray! Hooray!  The 2000s are over today!  Let the New & Improved 2010s begin.

Hope you had a good first morning of this new decade — I think we can all agree that it can’t be any more of a disastrophe than the last one.

But through the good times and the bad, one thing that never changes is the attitude of kittehs:

Hope this was not how you started the new year!

12 Responses to “Happy New Year!”


  1. 1 stageleft Friday, January 1, 2010 at 2:13 pm

    Hope you had a great time last night doing whatever it is you decided to do JJ, and I hope the new (calendar) year treats you well.

    My morning was not quite as bad as the guy in the picture but I do have to admit it was a tad slow… fortunately things are picking up at this point in the day and I’ve got the memory of last night to balance it out – I’m getting the idea that 2010 is gonna be a really good year 🙂

  2. 2 mouthyorange Friday, January 1, 2010 at 2:36 pm

    Happy New Year!

    I used to read the newspaper on the floor, crouching over it. My cat used to climb up onto my back and sit there just like that while I read.

  3. 3 smelter rat Friday, January 1, 2010 at 3:29 pm

    Hair of the Dog, Stageleft….it always works.

  4. 4 JJ Friday, January 1, 2010 at 4:51 pm

    stageleft – Happy New Year! I’m glad you had fun, but not Too Much Fun 😉 After many years in the Too Much Fun Club (and waking up on New Years Day thinking “Can I wiggle my fingers? Check. Toes? Check. Good, that means I’m alive, even though it feels like I’m in hell”) I now make a point of being home and sometimes even crashed out well before midnight. My neighbours always thoughtfully make sure I know when the new year has arrived by firing a couple of shots at the stroke of 12.

    Here’s to a good 2010. Cheers!

  5. 5 JJ Friday, January 1, 2010 at 4:58 pm

    mouthyorange – Happy New Year!

    Cats have this aggravating habit of using the human body as their personal chaise-lounges — it’s one of the things they do that I don’t care for. Fortunately mine have all been trained out of doing that 8)

  6. 6 JJ Friday, January 1, 2010 at 5:01 pm

    smelter rat

    Hair of the Dog, Stageleft….it always works.

    And if that’s not possible (and sometimes it really isn’t), then chocolate milk and aspirin.

  7. 7 sassy Friday, January 1, 2010 at 9:16 pm

    Happy New Year JJ, to you, the dog, the cats and the wild turkeys.

    Hell, Happy New Year to all of you!!

  8. 8 Rob F Friday, January 1, 2010 at 9:50 pm

    Happy New Year to everybody.

  9. 9 Cornelius T.Zen Friday, January 1, 2010 at 10:33 pm

    Good morrow, all!
    One more time: The first decade CE (Common Era, AKA AD, Anno Domini))was 1 through 10 CE. The first century was 1 through 100 CE. The first millenium was 1 through 1000 CE. The first two millenia were 1 through 2000 CE. 2010 is the LAST year of the FIRST decade of the THIRD Millenium CE.
    There are three kinds of people in the world – those who can count, and those who can’t – CTZen

  10. 10 JJ Saturday, January 2, 2010 at 12:03 pm

    sassy – There are only 4 turkeys left out of 13 😯 so some of them aren’t having a happy new year. But I guess a few people around here are full and happy after a massive Christmas feast.
    Happy new year!

  11. 11 JJ Saturday, January 2, 2010 at 12:04 pm

    Rob – Happy New Year to you too! It can only get better.

  12. 12 JJ Saturday, January 2, 2010 at 12:09 pm

    CTZen – 😆
    By my count, the last decade’s suckitude ranks highest of all 5 decades I’ve seen. The next one can’t get any more crapulous than that! Yay! (Happy New Year)


Wait. What?

Mac Security Portal
Rose's Place
Blogging Change

Incoming!

  • 630,841
[Most Recent Quotes from www.kitco.com]

Archives


