OK, here’s something weird

When I click on Progressive Bloggers using Firefox, I get this:

But with Safari, I get the usual Progressive Bloggers site.

This happened a couple of times yesterday too but it went back to normal fairly quickly.  However, it’s been like this for a few hours now.  WTF?  Anyone?  (Firefox just updated itself a couple of days ago… hmmm…)

22 Responses to “OK, here’s something weird”


  1. 1 Bruce Thursday, January 14, 2010 at 2:36 pm

    I’m on Firefox and we both use Macs, so whatever the problem is it’s yours ’cause I ain’t got it. Always glad to be of help. 🙂

  2. 2 penlan Thursday, January 14, 2010 at 2:41 pm

    I’ve been getting the same thing in the last 2 days & I use IE.

  3. 3 Thor Thursday, January 14, 2010 at 2:41 pm

    I use Firefox and was having no such problems with Progressive Bloggers. I’ve been accessing the site from 2 different computers running Firefox, very frequently the past few days. No glitches.

  4. 4 JJ Thursday, January 14, 2010 at 2:44 pm

    Bruce – Always the good little helpmate! 😉

  5. 5 Chrystal Ocean Thursday, January 14, 2010 at 2:45 pm

    Nope, no problems. Have a Mac and latest version of both browsers.

  6. 6 JJ Thursday, January 14, 2010 at 2:46 pm

    penlan – You’re getting it with IE??

    Okay, this obviously isn’t related to browsers or OSs, it must be PB’s problem then…

  7. 7 JJ Thursday, January 14, 2010 at 2:47 pm

    Thor – Hmm. Penlan has been getting it with a different OS and different browser, so that leads me to believe it’s a problem between PBs and the ISPs.

  8. 8 JJ Thursday, January 14, 2010 at 2:49 pm

    Chrystal – You’re out here in BC too, aren’t you? That rules out a geographically-related glitch (although I don’t know why such a thing would happen).

  9. 9 Scott Tribe Thursday, January 14, 2010 at 3:04 pm

    Well .. er.. I’m using FF and I’m visiting your site as a result of coming to it from Prog Blog.. meaning like Bruce, I didnt see that screen either 😉

  10. 10 JAWL Thursday, January 14, 2010 at 4:05 pm

    Isn’t there a setting in FF to emulate IE or not. Sounds like some FF are emulating, some not.

  11. 11 JJ Thursday, January 14, 2010 at 4:08 pm

    Scott – I don’t know what to think. I’m on FF now and just clicked on my PBs link again — same Apache page. And I just went there again on Safari, no problem.

    I have no idea 😯

  12. 12 JJ Thursday, January 14, 2010 at 4:42 pm

    JAWL – All the settings look normal 😦 WTF?

  13. 13 JJ Thursday, January 14, 2010 at 5:22 pm

    Scott – It’s a problem between your server and my firefox browser. For some reason, your server is sending me the wrong page, but only in FF.

    I would think it was just something I did wrong, except penlan above said he is getting the same problem, and in IE.

    No biggie as long as I can get it in Safari, but you might want to check it out anyway — it could be happening to more than just 2 of us.

  14. 14 Bruce Thursday, January 14, 2010 at 7:37 pm

    Hey, I wonder, I’m on the G5 and it doesn’t have an Intel processor. I wonder if that might have something to do with it? I can’t check it on the laptop, which does have an Intel processor because its “sick” with the dreaded kernel panic flue until I get a new dvd burner for it.

  15. 15 Bruce Thursday, January 14, 2010 at 7:40 pm

    JAWL “Isn’t there a setting in FF to emulate IE or not.”

    Why. On. Earth. would anybody want that?

  16. 16 burpster Thursday, January 14, 2010 at 7:51 pm

    It’s most likely there webhost. That is a generic screen you get before loading anything into your html directory.

  17. 17 JJ Friday, January 15, 2010 at 12:20 pm

    Bruce – Hm, that’s a thought. I’m on my new computer 8) which has the Intel, but maybe I’ll try hooking up the old G5 to the internets and see if the same thing happens.

    Why. On. Earth. would anybody want that?

    😆 That was my first thought too

  18. 18 JJ Friday, January 15, 2010 at 12:22 pm

    burpster – I tried googling to find out about it, and it *looks* like it might be PB’s webhost, for some reason sending my browser the wrong page. My other browser works, so it’s not a question of problems with my IP.

    And a day later, it’s still doing it! 👿

  19. 19 burpster Friday, January 15, 2010 at 1:35 pm

    That’s definately hosting. They might be having some server problems, maybe DNS or some such.

  20. 20 JJ Friday, January 15, 2010 at 3:04 pm

    Hear that Scott??? It’s you, not me.

  21. 21 penlan Saturday, January 16, 2010 at 3:52 pm

    JJ,
    I’m still having probs here & there. Same as you.

  22. 22 JJ Saturday, January 16, 2010 at 5:29 pm

    penlan – Mine is fixed now 😯 It wasn’t working this morning, but now it’s back to normal.


Wait. What?

Mac Security Portal
Rose's Place
Blogging Change

Incoming!

  • 631,182
[Most Recent Quotes from www.kitco.com]

Archives


