US midterm gibberish

Who ever could have imagined that nutty know-nothing Senate candidate Christeabagger O’Donnell might actually make the cut, thanks to low voter turnout?

I knew that USian “progressives” were disappointed in the Obama Administration’s performance (all 21 months of it) vis-a-vis progressive issues, and in some ways they have a legitimate beef.  But I think there are better ways to deal with the puke-coloured shag rug in the den than by burning the house down, if you get my drift.

But not to worry.  I’m sure “progressive issues” will be at the top of the agenda for a new Congress of teabaggers and their terrified toadies.

I’ve never bought into that old saw about “getting the government we deserve”, but in this case I think it might be apt.

 

3 Responses to “US midterm gibberish”


  1. 1 J. A. Baker Tuesday, November 2, 2010 at 2:18 pm

    Odd. I haven’t heard anything about low turnout. In fact, I’ve heard the opposite. Then again, maybe I shouldn’t have had liberal talk radio on all day, eh?

  2. 2 JJ Tuesday, November 2, 2010 at 2:59 pm

    JAB – I only saw something about Delaware, I don’t know how the rest of the country is going. Extremely busy busy busy today and I haven’t been keeping track.

    But did you read TBogg today? He says some “progressives” are quite gleeful at the thought of the Dems getting their asses handed to them. He was even compelled to post that piece from a couple of years ago about Unicorn and Rainbow land. Makes sense to me… even if you’re pissed off at them, it’s better to keep your side in power.

    Is there anywhere I can watch coverage of the returns online? (I don’t have MSNBC or CNN on cable TV.)

  3. 3 J. A. Baker Tuesday, November 2, 2010 at 4:20 pm

    I think HuffPo and the NYT are tracking the results.


Wait. What?

Mac Security Portal
Rose's Place
Blogging Change

Incoming!

  • 631,203
[Most Recent Quotes from www.kitco.com]

Archives


