Broken Internets/Killer Teabaggers on Crack

It’s not a truck, it’s a series of tubes.  Very fragile glass tubes, and sometimes they break.

In the course of doing the so-called “upgrade” they’ve been bragging about for the last 2 months on TV commercials and in the junk mail that relentlessly jams up my postbox, my cable company broke the internets.  I at least have a connection (for now), but wow: to describe it as “slow” would be a classic understatement.  It’s like being on dialup again, without the little beepbeepbeep and static sound effects.

My connection speed has been slowly grinding to a penultimate halt for awhile now.  I suspect this is by design, a little “reminder” to any recalcitrant laggards still on “High Speed” that they might want to think about an upgrade to the new “High-Speed On Steroids”.  Maybe the broken internet was the virtual Horse’s Head in the bed: Nice connectivity you got there — be a shame if anything were to happen to it. 

Johnny Fontane, pick up the courtesy phone!  You’re hired!

In other news, last week I came across a trailer for the movie “Red State” that opens in September.  It appears to be a Tarantino-esque romp based on some cult like the Westboro Baptist nuts, or maybe killer teabaggers on crack… I can’t be sure.  I post, you decide:

The horror, the horror.

12 Responses to “Broken Internets/Killer Teabaggers on Crack”


  1. 1 Willy Saturday, August 13, 2011 at 3:57 pm

    A Kevin Smith movie, should be fun

  2. 2 JJ Saturday, August 13, 2011 at 4:13 pm

    He got 10,000 hate mails and even some death threats after “Dogma” 😯
    But then that was Catholics… they’re sensitive… 😛

  3. 3 Simon Saturday, August 13, 2011 at 4:28 pm

    hi JJ…I’m definitely going to have to see that movie. But since Tarantino recommends it so highly, I think I’ll wait until it comes out on video… 😉

  4. 4 JJ Saturday, August 13, 2011 at 4:42 pm

    Simon – Haha, what a coincidence, I just came back from your place.

    Personally, I love Tarantino movies, but I don’t like movie theatres so I also probably won’t be seeing it til it comes out on video.

    It looks freaking scary!!! 😯 I want to have my dog close by when I watch it!

  5. 5 Beijing York Saturday, August 13, 2011 at 6:12 pm

    I definitely want to see that movie. Looks pretty freaky but sadly somewhat believable.

  6. 6 JJ Saturday, August 13, 2011 at 6:23 pm

    Beijing – It looks like the Phelps clan run amok on ‘roids {{{shudder}}}

  7. 7 Terrence Watson Saturday, August 13, 2011 at 8:11 pm

    Omg I never. What the hell was that trailer all about. Um.

    I need to see that movie. It looks like more fun in the theater than Snakes on a Plane.

  8. 8 Orwell's Bastard (@orwellsbastard) Sunday, August 14, 2011 at 4:04 am

    Maybe it’ll please god please god have a cameo by Samuel L. Jackson?

  9. 9 JJ Sunday, August 14, 2011 at 5:00 pm

    Hi Terrence!
    That was kind of my reaction, too: Um err what?? Huh??
    Yeah, I definitely want to see it, it looks like a blast 😆

  10. 10 JJ Sunday, August 14, 2011 at 5:03 pm

    Ahhhh! Do we even dare hope??
    Oh please pleasepleaseplease…

  11. 11 J. A. Baker Tuesday, August 16, 2011 at 9:18 am

    <Samuel L. Jackson>I have had it with these motherfucking Dominionists in my motherfucking church!</Samuel L. Jackson>


Wait. What?

Mac Security Portal
Rose's Place
Blogging Change

Incoming!

  • 631,203
[Most Recent Quotes from www.kitco.com]

Archives


