Leaky nose, poundy head, chesty cough

Yep, that would be me.  A thousand pardons for the lack of blogging — my brain is sore.

On a semi-related note, if you haven’t already done so then go read about Dr. Dawg’s experience with our horrible health care system.  Compare and contrast.

13 Responses to “Leaky nose, poundy head, chesty cough”


  1. 1 Beijing York Saturday, September 24, 2011 at 6:13 pm

    I hope you recover and feel better soon, JJ.

  2. 2 JJ Saturday, September 24, 2011 at 6:41 pm

    Thanks Beijing! Just one of those rotten scummy bugs, I can thank my dearest for giving to me. Auuggghh! It’s like a hospital around here, groaning sick people and crumpled up kleenexes everywhere.

  3. 3 Dr.Dawg Sunday, September 25, 2011 at 12:11 am

    May I return your good wishes at my place? A truly bad cold/flu is an all-out assault on the body. Get better soon, and in the meantime enjoy this skit, of which I was reminded in your first graf:

  4. 5 sassy Sunday, September 25, 2011 at 8:15 am

    Get better QUICK 🙂

  5. 6 JJ Sunday, September 25, 2011 at 9:18 am

    Hahahahahahackcoughhack
    Even in my optimally-medicated state, that made me laugh so hard I almost spit out a lung. (Which at this point would probably be okay.)
    Thanks Doc!

  6. 7 JJ Sunday, September 25, 2011 at 9:19 am

    Thankyou! I’m working on it…

  7. 8 JJ Sunday, September 25, 2011 at 9:31 am

    Thnaks! I’ll do my best

  8. 9 Scotian Sunday, September 25, 2011 at 12:43 pm

    Best wishes for a speedy recovery and a lengthy state of good health afterwards (hey just because I can’t have it doesn’t mean anyone else shouldn’t eh? *chuckle*) Seriously JJ, get well soon.

  9. 10 J. A. Baker Monday, September 26, 2011 at 12:20 pm

    Say, is that Governor Perry in that skit? 😈

  10. 11 JJ Monday, September 26, 2011 at 12:37 pm

    😆 😆 I thought he looked familiar

  11. 12 J. A. Baker Tuesday, September 27, 2011 at 7:57 am

    What’s even funnier is that the Gumby sketch about the Battle of Trafalgar is a perfect representation of the evolution/creationism debate here in the Excited States. And at the same time, Mr. Gumby’s tax proposal reminds me of the average teabagger.

  12. 13 JJ Tuesday, September 27, 2011 at 12:17 pm

    LOL, this is great. I’m still sick as a dog, so I need the entertainment. Thanks!


Wait. What?

Mac Security Portal
Rose's Place
Blogging Change

Incoming!

  • 630,330
[Most Recent Quotes from www.kitco.com]

Archives


