OWS Guerilla Art Awesomeness

From last night’s Rachel Maddow Show, a guerilla art project that accompanied Occupy Wall Street’s 10,000-strong 2-month anniversary march to the Brooklyn Bridge on Thursday night:

Vodpod videos no longer available.Unlike most OWS protests, which I support but which thus far haven’t been particularly impressive to someone who lived through the tumultuous 60s, this one made my heart skip a beat or two, like something inside struggling to shake itself awake…

6 Responses to “OWS Guerilla Art Awesomeness”


  1. 1 Beijing York Saturday, November 19, 2011 at 10:38 am

    I loved it!

  2. 2 JJ Saturday, November 19, 2011 at 11:11 am

    I actually teared up watching this, I found it so Amazing & Inspiring.

  3. 3 Toe Saturday, November 19, 2011 at 11:22 am

    I love that soon the City of London will have to send in Negotiating Teams.
    The empty UBS buildings ; OWS London has taken it over. Not to erect tents, but as the Headquarters, LOL! After the banners were hung, the real banksters across the street @ new UBS bldg, closed their blinds. Ha!

    http://www.guardian.co.uk/uk/2011/nov/18/occupy-london-protesters-ubs-bank

    Thurs. night WAS wunnerful, too many bright spots to mention.

  4. 5 JJ Saturday, November 19, 2011 at 12:05 pm

    OMG, that’s awesome 😆 These guys really have their moments.

    It is private property, though, although I guess you could say that the bank’s customers own those buildings as much as the bank.

    This reminds me of something that occurred to me a few days ago when I was watching a news report about a bank demolishing empty homes they’d foreclosed on. I was thinking what a shame it was, when there are so many homeless, then I thought: HEYwaitaminute (lightbulb appears above my head): those homes should be OCCUPIED before they can be razed.

  5. 6 JJ Saturday, November 19, 2011 at 12:06 pm

    It was fantastic, eh? I loved it, loved it, loved it.


Wait. What?

Mac Security Portal
Rose's Place
Blogging Change

Incoming!

  • 631,441
[Most Recent Quotes from www.kitco.com]

Archives


