Beannachtam na Feile Padraig!

Happy St. Paddy’s!

Having been attacked by savage sciatica after a couple of days of splitting and stacking firewood, for me the obligatory annual Joyous Irish Jig will have to wait til at least Ostara.

But don’t let that stop you

…and when you’re done dancing here, stop in at the Rev’s Irish Pub for more… and then on to Balb’s Irish Pub Grill & Library for a cornucopia of sensory St. Paddy’s Day delights.

Cheers!Β  And may the tap be open when it rusts!

5 Responses to “Beannachtam na Feile Padraig!”


  1. 1 Beijing York Saturday, March 17, 2012 at 11:56 am

    Hope your back pain goes away soon. I’ll be sporting a lime green jacket as I skip my curling team for the first time. Happy SPD, JJ!

  2. 2 Peaceful Social Worker Saturday, March 17, 2012 at 2:38 pm

    Thanks! I hope your sciatica settles down soon.

  3. 3 JJ Sunday, March 18, 2012 at 10:28 am

    Thank you. it didn’t stop me from celebrating St. Paddy’s day with The Wearin’ o’ the Shamrock Antennae

    but since I was kind of house-bound it didn’t seem to have the same kind of panache as it usually does. Oh well. Next year 😎

  4. 4 JJ Sunday, March 18, 2012 at 10:38 am

    Thank you. It’s an ongoing problem I’ve had for years, ever since I decided to test my body’s resilience by driving my motorcycle into the side of a pickup truck. It comes back to haunt me whenever I do an excessive amount of heavy lifting with my knees rather than my back, something that can be blamed on my Irish temper, impatience & bullheadedness πŸ˜›

  5. 5 rev.paperboy Sunday, March 18, 2012 at 3:14 pm

    I feel for ya, my sciatica acts up whenever i have to stand for long periods of time.

    BTW, best name ever for an Irish roller derby jammer?

    Erin GoBraless


Wait. What?

Mac Security Portal
Rose's Place
Blogging Change

Incoming!

  • 630,838
[Most Recent Quotes from www.kitco.com]

Archives


