From the bottomless barrel

The cataclysmic stupidity of anti-choice hyperbole really knows no bounds, does it? Snagged at BigBlueWhoop:

the_burning_stupid

Yet another reason (as if we needed any more) why they are not to be engaged in any serious way, they are just to be mocked and ridiculed.

UPDATE: E-fucking-gads.  In case you didn’t notice, as I didn’t (being just out of bed when I posted this), Alison points out in the comments that “children” is even spelled wrong, fer fucksake.   Sometimes this is just way too easy.  MORANS!

17 Responses to “From the bottomless barrel”


  1. 1 deBeauxOs Saturday, January 31, 2009 at 10:46 am

    Hello? Of course Blob Blogging Wingnut likes that graphic. It’s racist and anti-feminist, isn’t it? That’s a no-brainer, much like SAINTE-NITOUCHE HERself.

  2. 2 fern hill Saturday, January 31, 2009 at 11:11 am

    You know, when I see batshit crazy things like that I think of Obama’s Secret Service guards. They must jolt awake in a cold sweat at night with visions like that in their heads.

  3. 3 JJ Saturday, January 31, 2009 at 11:22 am

    deBeauxOs – I guess I give her too much credit sometimes… I assume that even SHE must be able to see when something pushes the stupid boundaries.

  4. 4 JJ Saturday, January 31, 2009 at 11:26 am

    fern hill – No kidding. Fortunately, he’s supposedly got security up the yin-yang and doesn’t seem too worried about it.

  5. 5 Alison Saturday, January 31, 2009 at 11:48 am

    Chidren?
    What is this “chidren” thing of which you speak?

  6. 8 JJ Saturday, January 31, 2009 at 12:15 pm

    Alison – HAHHAHAHA! Oh shit, I didn’t even notice that!! Is our CHIDREN learning??

  7. 9 Frank Frink Saturday, January 31, 2009 at 12:18 pm

    What is this “chidren” thing of which you speak?

    Isn’t that how ‘those ones’ speak?

    I’m sure it was an error on her part, but how very, very Freudian.

  8. 10 JJ Saturday, January 31, 2009 at 12:29 pm

    FF – She didn’t do the photoshop, she found it on some other fetus fetishizing site. Still! HAHAHAHAHA! I didn’t notice it either but I was still half asleep.

  9. 11 JJ Saturday, January 31, 2009 at 12:31 pm

    I see great minds think alike and fern hill and I landed there at the same time to mock and ridicule. 😆

  10. 12 Torontonian Saturday, January 31, 2009 at 12:48 pm

    That’s a close resemblance to Connie Fournier’s avatar on FreeDominion.

    The artwork gravitates to users in the shallower end of the intellectual wading pool.

  11. 13 fern hill Saturday, January 31, 2009 at 12:56 pm

    JJ: You commented too? She erased both of us, then, and changed the word. I mock and ridicule further here with a link to your post of course. Dumb ass.

  12. 14 JJ Saturday, January 31, 2009 at 2:02 pm

    Torontonian – It’s an old WWII graphic — Rosie the Riveter — which has been adapted by people on all sides of the political spectrum for various uses. This is just the most recent and least tasteful of the lot.

  13. 15 JJ Saturday, January 31, 2009 at 2:05 pm

    fern hill – Yeah, I have to remember to take screen shots. I’ve had a lot of my comments disappear over there lately. To be fair, I think she is having haloscan issues because I’ve had some comments not show up and then posted similar ones, and they show up. (Funny how the comment about Ken and rough trade never showed up, though 😛 )

  14. 16 Bruce Saturday, January 31, 2009 at 8:46 pm

    Gawd these people are sick. This is how people who never learned act the moment before they die.

    So I’m not a nice guy, I get some comfort out of watching the unhinged really loose it once and for all.

  15. 17 JJ Saturday, January 31, 2009 at 9:46 pm

    I love watching them loooooooose it! 😆 I love it when SUZANNE gets punkd, which I do on a regular basis (though only twice today). It amuses me.


Wait. What?




Mac Security Portal
Rose's Place
Blogging Change

Incoming!

  • 646,984
[Most Recent Quotes from www.kitco.com]

Archives