Magnum Opus (Dei)

In which SUZANNE has a multiple anti-femgasm in five parts.  To wit — the Table of Cuntents:

big-blue-wave-5-things-that-are-wrong-with-feminism-introduction_1229176198443

I guess this means we wasted a stamp on her invitation to our Post-Sexist Gender-Neutral Marxist-Lesbian Patriarchy-Smashing Holiday Party.

Maybe if we changed the word scrawled across our party pinata from “PATRIARCHY” to “FEMINISM” she might reconsider?pinata-copy1

55 Responses to “Magnum Opus (Dei)”


  1. 1 deBeauxOs Saturday, December 13, 2008 at 7:37 am

    More idiocy from Blob Blogging Wingnut. HER ongoing attacks on feminism are so predictably, tediously and pathetically dumb that it’s no longer a challenge or even fun to spoof HER. It’s like laughing at someone with Tourette’s syndrome. SHE can’t stop HERSELF, it’s become – along with HER zygote zealotry – an obsessive compulsive disorder.

    I’ve just spent the last four days with a colleague who volunteers a bit of her time with the organization that I work for. She welcomed me in her guest room while I was working in her city.

    My colleague is a stay-at-home mom with 2 daughters, one in first grade, the other a toddler. There is joy and goodness and dedication and love that radiates from everything she does with her daughters. There is no time in her busy days or nights for the type of bile and pettiness that Blob Blogging Wingnut regurgitates on a daily basis.

    I have never felt or sensed a quality of nurturing, generosity and altruism in BBW’s writing. It’s always about HER, front and centre, HER petty grievances, HER stifled creativity, HER disinformation and lies, HER screeds and HER shrieeekkking.

    I feel truly sorry for HER children. They will need years of therapy to recover from HER.

  2. 2 JJ Saturday, December 13, 2008 at 7:54 am

    deBeauxOs – This latest screed of hers (in 5 parts) is pretty delusional.

    Her views of feminism are based on cartoonish stereotypes. I’m surprised she didn’t complain that feminists never shave their legs.

    One thing I didn’t find amusing was her bullshit about pay equity. As someone who has actually lived the situation of being paid less for doing the exact same work (and doing it better, I might add) than the guy in the next office, it irks me that anyone would trivialize it.

    But then, she doesn’t have a career (outside the homemaking gig), so I shouldn’t be surprised that she doesn’t get it. When Daddy looks after you it’s easy to slag women who are out there making it on their own.

  3. 3 Dr. Prole Saturday, December 13, 2008 at 8:05 am

    “Its over-weaning sense of entitlement to impose behaviors and ideas”

    BWAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA! Oh man, my monitor may never recover from that one. Project much, ALLCAPS?

  4. 4 fern hill Saturday, December 13, 2008 at 8:10 am

    You guys actually read that crap? As deBeauxOs says, it’s totally predictable, ignorant, and deranged.

    I haven’t checked. Is anybody commenting on it at HER place? Let’s not, eh?

  5. 5 brebisnoire Saturday, December 13, 2008 at 8:21 am

    I’m still trying to figure out over-weaning part. I think maybe I did that to my kids at some point, must have been the fault of feminism. Makes about as much sense as the rest.

  6. 6 JJ Saturday, December 13, 2008 at 8:24 am

    Dr. Prole – “Overweaning” = taking the baby off the tit too fast 😆 She must have weaning on the brain… the word is overweening.

    And yeah, she’s a great one to be complaining about imposing behaviours on other people. To that I can only say “I KNOW YOU ARE BUT WHAT AM I?”

  7. 7 JJ Saturday, December 13, 2008 at 8:26 am

    fern hill – I scanned through it and quickly decided it was so delusional that it would take more time than it’s worth to do a proper rebuttal.

    I did ask her if it meant she wouldn’t be attending the gender-neutral holiday party, though.

  8. 8 JJ Saturday, December 13, 2008 at 8:28 am

    brebis – I caught that too. Over-weaning? Is that putting the kid on real food too soon?

  9. 9 brebisnoire Saturday, December 13, 2008 at 8:38 am

    Well, I figure that if you underwean your kids, you’re compromising their autonomy. So overweaning would make them too independent. That is just another example of making women’s achievements equal to men.

  10. 10 deBeauxOs Saturday, December 13, 2008 at 8:45 am

    The other thing that I should mention about my colleague who’s a stay-at-home mom is that she’s a feminist who is happy to say that sheÈs reaping the benefits of the activism my generation (and those who followed) did that allows her to be at home with her daughters. She feels and reasons it’s a valued and validated option because it is a choice, and NOT an obligation.

  11. 11 JJ Saturday, December 13, 2008 at 8:55 am

    deBeauxOs – Nothing wrong with stay-at-home-momming, it’s just a different kind of career. What I was snarking about is women who assume that role not as a partnership but in a state of extended infantilism — hubby = daddy. I know plenty of stay-at-home-mom feminists who aren’t like that at all.

  12. 12 brebisnoire Saturday, December 13, 2008 at 8:55 am

    That’s my experience too, deBeauxOs. Staying home with my kids while I could, and not saying adieu to my career, is clearly the result of feminist progress, and the evolution of the movement, which is particularly strong in Quebec. I mean, we’re talking about practical benefits here, not ideology or this post-modern thing she keeps on about! (Maybe she should have dropped out of university and got a job, instead of staying in so long and just developing resentment. What a waste of a publicly-funded education…)

    I benefited from reasonably flexible, affordable, and high-quality daycare, which meant that not only did my kids get a breather from me and my idiosyncrasies, they got to interact with other kids, feel at home in a different space, and develop confidence with other adults and kids. And still, I spent and still spend a lot of time with them. If they had been home with me all the time, what would they have been doing while I was on the computer, translating or writing? Sitting in front of the TV? Knocking their heads against a playpen? Calling for me forlornly, while I turned my back to them and faced the computer? Anti-feminism is scary.

  13. 13 J. A. Baker Saturday, December 13, 2008 at 11:44 am

    Plus with the advent of telecommuting, it’s (allegedly) a lot easier for women to both work and take care of the kids.

    Ain’t technology grand?

  14. 14 mouthyorange Saturday, December 13, 2008 at 3:01 pm

    deBeauxOs, what a wonderful comparison!

  15. 15 Reality Bites Saturday, December 13, 2008 at 3:38 pm

    “Nothing wrong with stay-at-home-momming”

    There is when SUZANNE is the one doing it.

  16. 16 JJ Saturday, December 13, 2008 at 4:45 pm

    JAB – That’s the really cool thing about telecommuting — women who are able to do it can really have it all, work at home and be there for the family too. That’s progress.

  17. 17 JJ Saturday, December 13, 2008 at 4:52 pm

    RB – Goes without saying. Her poor kids… I wonder what kind of weirdness she’s filling their little heads with?

  18. 18 Rev.paperboy Saturday, December 13, 2008 at 5:47 pm

    “It’s post-modern philosophy”

    Quel horreur, not the dreaded po-moism! Feminism is all the fault of Derrida! Dadburned Frenchmen, filling our womenfolks pretty little heads with a bunch of crazy ideas like equality. Wow, Nellie McClung and Susan B. Anthony will be terribly shocked to find out they were post modern before there was such a thing.

    Seriously though, what the hell is wrong with SUZANNE’s brain? Because when anyone is this crazy, its usually biological as opposed to environmental.

  19. 19 Jennifer Saturday, December 13, 2008 at 5:58 pm

    I know plenty of stay-at-home-mom feminists who aren’t like that at all.
    —————

    I am one! 😉

    Well, partly because I have been going through multiple surgeries due to breast cancer.

    I gave up trying to comment, it’s all about the fetus.

    Feminists are ruining poor Suzanne’s life. Don’t you know, SHE COULD GO TO JAIL for her convictions……..

    (this is what she told me, I shit you not, when we were going back and forth on her blog)

  20. 20 JJ Saturday, December 13, 2008 at 6:23 pm

    Jennifer – You had breast cancer? Welcome to the Pink Ribbon club, I had it 10 years ago and I’m still standing, baby! Keep fighting the good fight 8) you will win.

    SUZANNE said she could go to JAIL for her convictions??? 😆 😆 Did she specify which convictions she was talking about??? Oh, how they love their imaginary persecution high! OMG, nuttier than a fruitcake.

    That does it, I might have to go back and re-read those threads. Too funny!!!

  21. 21 deBeauxOs Saturday, December 13, 2008 at 6:24 pm

    Blob Blogging Wingnut also has a wannabe-persecution complex? Good grief. She is a tragedy waiting to happen.

  22. 22 JJ Saturday, December 13, 2008 at 6:28 pm

    deBeauxOs – What convictions could she go to jail for? HAHAHAHAHA! Oh, I’m so tempted to post a comment as “Police Investigator Ima McPersecutor”.

  23. 23 JJ Saturday, December 13, 2008 at 7:10 pm

    Jennifer – Oh wow, I saw it, I can’t believe she said that.

    Don’t worry, Canada isn’t going around arresting fetus fetishists for “their convictions” — unless they shoot someone or throw a bomb, then yeah, we tend to toss them in jail. But no, we don’t arrest people for blogging about fetuses 😆

  24. 24 deBeauxOs Saturday, December 13, 2008 at 9:04 pm

    Again, it may be all projection (or wishful thinking) on Blob Blogging Wingnut’s part. SHE may dream of spending time in prison, like some Catholic martyr. SHE may fabulate that SHE could go to jail for “HER convictions” but unless SHE plans to move to China as a missionary to aggressively convert its citizens to Catholicism, I don’t see what SHE imagines the basis for charges against HER to be in Canada.

  25. 25 Jennifer Saturday, December 13, 2008 at 9:55 pm

    JJ, Congrats on the 10 year mark! December 8,2006 is when I was diagnosed. June 2008 is when I got the all clear from my Oncologist.

    Yeah, I’m not familiar with Canadian laws, but I figured she was being a bit hysterical-paranoid.

    Sheesh….Yeah, I don’t know what I said to make her start posting like mad.

    To be honest, I’m glad America isn’t the only place with right wing nutballs…Seems we have them in droves .

    Have a pleasant night all!

  26. 26 Jennifer Saturday, December 13, 2008 at 10:38 pm

    Oh boy, here he goes again…Richard getting on his anti-feminist anti-lesbian, lesbians are inferior people kick on my blog…

    what a putz

  27. 27 Frank Frink Saturday, December 13, 2008 at 11:10 pm

    I just had to go take a look, Jennifer. Yeah, Dicky-boy’s a real piece of work but very much a one-trick pony. That was typical and all too familiar. Can almost predict his next move – he’ll register a domain name which looks very similar to your blog name and have it redirect to the SCUM manifesto or something like that.

  28. 28 Jennifer Saturday, December 13, 2008 at 11:32 pm

    Oh yuck, seriously????

    He’s a creepy little gnat…………not sure how to proceed.
    I can tell he’s trying to intimidate me. Is this what he did to others?

  29. 29 Frank Frink Saturday, December 13, 2008 at 11:52 pm

    Srsly.. he’s notorious for having done that to a few male bloggers. Registers a similar domain name which redirects to NAMBLA. That’s why we often refer to him derisively as NAMBLA-Dick.

  30. 30 Jennifer Sunday, December 14, 2008 at 12:07 am

    oh eww…..

    well, he’s starting to rant at me…so, I’ll just answer with short answers.

    Doesn’t seem to make much of a difference to argue with someone like him…

  31. 31 Alison Sunday, December 14, 2008 at 1:57 am

    Will the Post-Modern Post-Sexist Gender-Neutral Marxist-Lesbian Patriarchy-Smashing Holiday Party be running in the next election?
    I could get behind that.

  32. 32 JJ Sunday, December 14, 2008 at 4:01 am

    Jennifer – Dick is a nitwit & a tool.

    Usually he sticks to harassing women, but he’s also (very unwisely IMO) tried to harass Canadian Cynic, one of our best & funniest bloggers (like your TBogg or SadlyNo), and gets slapped around mercilessly for his trouble. It’s pathetic 😆 Go have a read at CC, I’m sure he’s mentioned Dick in the last day or so.

    I’d leave Dick’s comments up, just don’t bother answering, or maybe just refer to him indirectly… “Oh, there goes the Dickster again, must be hard to type with a sticky keyboard… now back to the topic…” No, on 2nd thought that might just get him excited. Just ignore him.

    Your husband is in the AirForce, right? I’m surprised that a good upstanding conservative like Dick, who supposedly supports the troops, would attack a military spouse, especially an American one. Hmm.

  33. 33 JJ Sunday, December 14, 2008 at 4:07 am

    Alison – Yes, except it’ll be the Post-Modern Post-Sexist Gender-Neutral Marxist-Lesbian Patriarchy-Smashing Holiday Party PARTY.

  34. 34 Jennifer Sunday, December 14, 2008 at 8:19 am

    Yes, my husband is Air Force.

    I’m not responding to him anymore. It’s pointless. I can tell he’s pushing for personal info on me…

    “What have you done” etc.

    I’ve been over to CC.

    Very good stuff.

    I believe he also called my husband a “pussy”……..

    Funny when the military are liberals, they’re no longer “heroes” but “pussies”.

    Oh well….:) I’m sure he’s getting all bent out of shape with my current responses. 😀

    Jen

  35. 35 JJ Sunday, December 14, 2008 at 8:24 am

    Jennifer — He called your husband a PUSSY??? Oh, fuck. Dick, who as far as I know has served like ZERO time in the military. My mind is officially blown. What a JERK.

    Don’t delete his comments, just ignore them for now. This could get interesting.

  36. 36 Jennifer Sunday, December 14, 2008 at 8:52 am

    Not going to delete anything. 🙂

    His disturbing behavior will stay there for all to see.

  37. 37 Jennifer Sunday, December 14, 2008 at 9:01 am

    Oh…wait, *THIS* is what he said :

    “Seriously, if you were a guy I’d be calling you a pussy right now. Actually… In your relationship you might be the guy so I’m going to call you a pussy anyway…”

    Ooops…Oh well.

  38. 38 Frank Frink Sunday, December 14, 2008 at 9:33 am

    In your relationship you might be the guy so I’m going to call you a pussy anyway…”

    Dick projects. A lot. 😉

  39. 39 Jennifer Sunday, December 14, 2008 at 9:38 am

    Want to know something that is really ironic?

    My husband’s name is Richard.

  40. 40 JJ Sunday, December 14, 2008 at 11:19 am

    What a bunch of friggin nitwits over at SUZANNE’s. Fuck, they’re slap-in-the-yap stupid. I ask her a simple question challenging her bullshit and she responds with a post full of MORE bullshit, rhetoric and “SOW this” and “SOW that”. You really can’t get a straight answer out of these bozos about anything. It’s all talking points and propaganda.

  41. 41 Jennifer Sunday, December 14, 2008 at 3:24 pm

    Richard is now coming unhinged and I believe feels that I’m worthy enough for a blog post on his creepy blog…wooooo

  42. 42 JJ Sunday, December 14, 2008 at 3:39 pm

    Oh no. You’ve made the Big Time. Wow, I can’t believe he is being so disrespectful to a military spouse. Un-friggin-believable.

  43. 43 Jennifer Sunday, December 14, 2008 at 3:47 pm

    I don’t think it makes any difference to him…. I’m just waiting for him to threaten me or violate OPSEC….Then we’ll see how much he likes messing with an American military wife. 😉

    (OPSEC is operational security. If he digs up info on me or my husband and starts posting our whearabouts or my husbands name, his job, etc…. he’s violating a very very strict rule about posting personal info on military people)

    How do you think I should proceed with this? He’s really really hostile and angry…
    He really expects me to list what I’ve accomplished to appease some weird accusation he against me?

  44. 44 deBeauxOs Sunday, December 14, 2008 at 4:22 pm

    Report his crappy ass. It’s about time a serious authority organization came along to bring his stalking, harassing, bullying and abusive behaviour to an end. Preferably with great prejudice towards Dickie.

    All I want for Christmas is that the RCMP are sent to take him into custody, that he shows the same contempt that he expresses towards bloggers and that they TASER him into submission.

  45. 45 JJ Sunday, December 14, 2008 at 4:32 pm

    Jennifer – I’ve been resisting the temptation to jump into that thread and try to reason with the guy a bit — (1) because I think he’s just looking for new women to harass, and (2) because I unfortunately have my own internet stalker who I see has already chimed in over at Evans’ site, and I don’t want to get that idiot going again, he’s been quiet lately.

    Evans is just going around in circles with you — trolls argue this way when they want to frustrate you to the point where you go “OK! You win!”

    When I get someone who’s being an asshole, I just say “Thanks for the input” and leave it at that. I don’t even address whatever “point” they made or question they’ve asked, since they’re just being an asshole and not debating in good faith. After they get that same response enough times, they give up.

    I’d stop engaging him — he’s just trying to harass you, and he doesn’t deserve the time it takes to make a response. You’re not obliged to list your “accomplishments” for him, or answer any of his other goofy questions. He’s been insulting and abusive, and on this blog would have earned himself a “Thanks for playing” and his ass banned.

    So, try just responding to all his comments with “Thanks for the input” — whether they’re statements or questions or whatever. Just “Thanks for the input”. It (usually) works for me.

  46. 46 JJ Sunday, December 14, 2008 at 4:43 pm

    deBeauxOs – Isn’t he an asshole? An asshole’s asshole.

    If he crossed any security lines I’d say absolutely report him to OpSec — love to see a couple of Air Force dudes show up at his door and ask him why he’s harassing a military wife.

    Unfortunately I don’t think there’s much the RCMP can do about him at this point. He’s just being a nuisance. Abusive, creepy and weird, yes, but nothing illegal.

  47. 47 Jennifer Sunday, December 14, 2008 at 5:25 pm

    ooh, JJ, he’s been roaming your site.

    “Calgary, Canada. Arrived from http://www.unrepentantoldhippie.wordpress.com

  48. 48 JJ Sunday, December 14, 2008 at 5:42 pm

    Jennifer – I guess my nitwit stalker sent him. Christ, don’t these guys have anything better to do?? 😆

  49. 49 Jennifer Sunday, December 14, 2008 at 5:46 pm

    Apparently not, Richard is now browsing through my blog.

  50. 51 Jennifer Sunday, December 14, 2008 at 6:17 pm

    lol… I thought I was too 😀

  51. 52 Frank Frink Sunday, December 14, 2008 at 6:18 pm

    Don’t these guys have, like, any family stuff to do on a Sunday evening? Ya’ know, being ‘family values’ guys and all that. 😆

  52. 53 deBeauxOs Sunday, December 14, 2008 at 8:40 pm

    Isn’t it interesting how Dickie’s cyber-stalking and bullying style replicates acquaintance rape?

    Dickie won’t take no for an answer, he whines and he wheedles and he opines and he hopes to wear down your resistance so you’ll say say and do anything to get rid of him?

  53. 54 JJ Sunday, December 14, 2008 at 9:46 pm

    He’s a creep and a punk. Too bad, he seems like a fairly bright guy who could be an interesting read if he wasn’t so hung up on Teh Feminazis. That act is so old and boring.

  54. 55 JJ Sunday, December 14, 2008 at 9:51 pm

    FF – I guess not. I know what you mean, it’s a little odd, but he’s not the only one like that. Look at SUZANNE, up at all hours of the night blogging about fetuses. Weird, and not in a good way.


Wait. What?




Mac Security Portal
Rose's Place
Blogging Change

Incoming!

  • 646,975
[Most Recent Quotes from www.kitco.com]

Archives