Fuck these people

I’m PISSED OFF!

On a day when we lost 4 (more) soldiers, here’s FUCKED “News” Channel, laughing at our military:

Pretty easy to laugh when your fat asses are half a world away from the war.  Eat shit and die, douchebags!!!

33 Responses to “Fuck these people”


  1. 1 Torontonian Friday, March 20, 2009 at 11:17 pm

    It’s Fox news and Greg Gutfeld.
    What else would you expect,
    reasonable discourse like Newsworld
    offers?!

  2. 2 theconverted Saturday, March 21, 2009 at 4:28 am

    Fuck em, pull our guys out now.

    Gawd I am enraged by that

  3. 3 brebis noire Saturday, March 21, 2009 at 4:48 am

    Who are these people? They look like they never wanted to leave high school, and didn’t have to because they were hired by Fuckx News. I don’t even know if they take themselves seriously; it’s all very mind-twisting.

  4. 4 T Saturday, March 21, 2009 at 5:03 am

    Holy fuck, that’s such a load of shit. The worst part if it is, I’m sure some people will completely agree with what they’re saying, and think they’re like OMG totally hilarious. Fuck. All I want to do is send this to my father, who just spent 6 months serving overseas (and is going into retirement because of it).

    Is there any contact information we can get a hold of to start a massive scathing letter campaign? because these fuckwads need a hit of reality (although ideally in the form of a brick to the face, but letters will have to do)

  5. 5 West End Bob Saturday, March 21, 2009 at 6:53 am

    Thanks for the heads up on this one.

    I’m spreading it around to everyone so they can appreciate the “real” USian attitude toward Canadians.

    dickheads . . . .

  6. 6 Dave Saturday, March 21, 2009 at 7:15 am

    For what it’s worth, when I looked at that yesterday there were 1300 comments, most from Americans and many from conservatives. The overwhelming response was utter disgust at the tone of the infantile shtick.

  7. 7 Bruce Saturday, March 21, 2009 at 8:01 am

    Infantile shtick is about right, what an embarrassing display. Embarrassing for them.

  8. 8 Aunty Em Ericann Saturday, March 21, 2009 at 9:34 am

    Wow!

    Just wow!

    With all my love,
    Aunty Em

  9. 9 J. A. Baker Saturday, March 21, 2009 at 11:14 am

    All these asshats know is juvenile mocking of anyone who isn’t a straight, white, male, conservative, American Christian. And we’re surprised when they rag on Canada?

    Given Annthrax Coulter’s “joke” about America “rolling over one night and crushing [Canada],” ol’ Perfected Adam’s Apple would fit in perfectly on Bad Photography Red Eye.

    As an American, I am embarrassed that Fux Propaganda is produced in my country.

  10. 10 Cornelius T.Zen Saturday, March 21, 2009 at 2:24 pm

    Good morrow, all!
    Americans behave the way they do because:
    1) they believe they can get away with it
    2) they have little, if any, sense of their own history.
    Our friends at Faux Noise should look a little more closely at the White House. See those scorch marks? That’s left over from the time that Canadian troops set fire to the President’s home.
    When the Americans were marching through France just after D-Day, hailed as “liberators”, they probably did not see the Canadian troops sitting at the side of the road, recovering from going eye to eye with Uncle Adolph, and making the bastard blink. Canada was in the thick of things while the Yanks dithered and doddled, until Pearl Harbor woke them the shag up.
    There were Canadians at Dieppe, there were Canadians at Dunkirk, there were Canadians in the Bulge, taking casualties, facing the enemy, driving him back across the Rhine.
    Where do the air forces of the world send their pilots for training? Canada. Who put their troops lives in harms way to keep the Arabs from overwhelming Israel? Canada. Who stood between the Turks and the Greeks on Cyprus? Canada.
    You pussies want to invade the Great Cold North? Pack your long johns and stock up your body bags. Like the Swiss colonel told the Nazi general, “I’ll guess we’ll just have to shoot twice.”
    Don’t get US started…CTZen

  11. 11 JJ Saturday, March 21, 2009 at 2:45 pm

    Torontonian

    It’s Fox news and Greg Gutfeld.
    What else would you expect,

    I don’t expect much out of Faux, and frankly I’ve never heard of “Greg Gutfeld” before, but I’d at least expect them not to dump on their military allies. WTF?? This is fucked up.

  12. 12 JJ Saturday, March 21, 2009 at 2:47 pm

    Mike – If it was up to me, we’d be leaving tonight, for good.

  13. 13 JJ Saturday, March 21, 2009 at 2:49 pm

    brebis – Apart from the subject matter, they appear to be real fuckups with less than shoe-sized IQ between all of them put together. This show used to have Rachel Marsden on it… say no more. Only the brain dead need apply, I guess.

  14. 14 JJ Saturday, March 21, 2009 at 3:07 pm

    T

    All I want to do is send this to my father, who just spent 6 months serving overseas (and is going into retirement because of it).

    Thank him for his service for me — I’m glad he’s home safe & sound.

    Probably the only thing to do is make sure Canadians know about this, and complain to MPs and cable companies. I’m pretty sure you can get Fox on Tier 1 cable (at least where I am you can) — if I had it (I don’t) I would cancel it immediately and go to basic cable and tell Shaw Cable exactly WHY.

    That said, I’m not so sure the wingnuts who like Fox would be willing to put themselves out by cancelling it.

  15. 15 JJ Saturday, March 21, 2009 at 3:12 pm

    West End Bob – It needs to be spread around for sure.

    In fairness, if you read through the comments with the vid, a lot of Americans are as outraged as we are. I don’t believe this is the USian view of Canada in general — but definitely there’s a subgroup of cretins in the Fox audience who feel this way, or it wouldn’t end up on TV. Fox needs a slap in the head (with a phone book).

  16. 16 JJ Saturday, March 21, 2009 at 3:15 pm

    Dave – Yeah, as I said to WEB above, I don’t think for a moment this is the prevailing attitude in the US, but it’s pretty loose of Fox to let something like this air.

  17. 17 JJ Saturday, March 21, 2009 at 3:17 pm

    Bruce – Embarrassing and ridiculous. At least it was good to see in the comments how many Americans also feel this show was horrible and outrageous.

  18. 18 JJ Saturday, March 21, 2009 at 3:19 pm

    Aunty Em – That was kind of my reaction too, if you add a long string of expletives before and after the “wow”. 😉

  19. 19 JJ Saturday, March 21, 2009 at 3:22 pm

    JAB – Aw, we know most Americans are not like those assholes.

    It was just a particularly bad day to see people — people who’ve never been anywhere near a recruitment center, no less — ridiculing our military. It would have pissed me off any other time too, but on the same day we lost 4 guys… too much. Too much.

  20. 20 JJ Saturday, March 21, 2009 at 3:29 pm

    Cornelius – W00T! 8) I was expecting an… “I. AM. CANADIAN.” at the end 😛

  21. 21 stageleft Saturday, March 21, 2009 at 5:17 pm

    Pft… they’re Americans JJ, an arrogant lot more to be pitied than scolded really — I’d be more surprised if they acted differently.

  22. 22 Oklad Saturday, March 21, 2009 at 5:20 pm

    Fuck You Fox news..

    Shit like this makes me glad I’m not an American..

    I know these pricks are in a minority but it makes my blood boil..

    Why are these military aged cocksuckers sitting around pontificating on a subject (Canada) they know dick all about?

    We as Canadians came to the aid of the U.S.A. and have sacrificed the lives of our armed forces to aid what we considered an ally in need..

    This type of shit from Fox News is totally unacceptable and undignified..

    If this is what you define as free speech under the first amendment then you can shove it up your arse and take these pricks with it.

    How dare you Fox News.. Now do us all a favour and FUCK OFF and stay FUCKED OFF..
    .
    .

  23. 23 anisha Saturday, March 21, 2009 at 5:31 pm

    Aunty Em Ericann fancy meeting you here. lol

    J$’s site finds this segment of Fox Red Eye amusing……..
    Be my guest and go and tell him how you feel.

    http://homepage.mac.com/mkoldys/blog/jdp.html

    A friend tried but they were called “falsely indignant”.

    Thankfully not all Yanks are as uncouth as that lot.

  24. 24 notveryhow Saturday, March 21, 2009 at 7:20 pm

    For what it’s worth I apologize on behalf of my countrymen, and I’m not glad to have to include them in that rank. What you see with fox is ignorance on display. But they are really a small minority.

    Cornelius T.Zen
    Saturday, March 21, 2009 at 2:24 pm
    You summed it up well. But some USers are willfully ignorant. Again, I apologize.

  25. 25 JJ Sunday, March 22, 2009 at 4:59 pm

    stageleft

    they’re Americans JJ, an arrogant lot more to be pitied than scolded really

    I know. I think this type represents a minority of real idiots, but it’s still disappointing. You’re right though — they’re more to be pitied than taken seriously.

  26. 26 JJ Sunday, March 22, 2009 at 5:02 pm

    Oklad – As disgusting as it is, it’s always better that scum like these people are free to air their dumbfuckery. As mad as I was when I saw this vid, I am glad I know. It’s always better to know.

  27. 27 JJ Sunday, March 22, 2009 at 5:09 pm

    notveryhow – Thank you. I would really like to see those douchebags in the video show some class and do the same, but not holding my breath.

  28. 28 StewartIII Sunday, March 22, 2009 at 7:06 pm

    Johnny Dollar’s Place: FOX News Haters Week In Review (03/015/09 – 03/21/09)
    http://homepage.mac.com/mkoldys/blog/ilc259442802.html

  29. 29 Dr. Prole Monday, March 23, 2009 at 7:23 am

    Fuck Johnny Dollar. How’s about he laces his boots and gets his ass over to the Islamic Republic of Afghanistan, eh?

  30. 30 JJ Monday, March 23, 2009 at 2:54 pm

    Stewartill — I second Dr.Prole’s motion. Fuck all the scum sucking mental defectives who don’t get it. Haul ass to Afstan ASAP or STFU.

  31. 31 Joe Agnost Tuesday, March 24, 2009 at 6:02 am

    I just don’t get offended easily I guess… I see it as a joke – one that many don’t find funny although I thought it was at least amusing.

    This is NOT an example of what everyday american’s think of the canadian military – it was fox news, and they have ZERO credibility anyway.

    I understand that it could offend members of the military – especially those families who have lost a loved one. But is was a stupid joke on a stupid fox show!! Free speech and all that eh? 😉

    (OK – flame away! I’m ready (as I hide under my desk))

  32. 32 JJ Tuesday, March 24, 2009 at 6:42 am

    Joe – Nobody will flame you 😉

    Conflicted though I may be about the Afghan mission, I’m still proud of our troops and I was enraged when I saw this video. Possibly I was extra pissed because I had just read about 4 more casualties when I saw the vid, but even without that I still would have been mad.

    Nobody is saying these idiots shouldn’t be free to say whatever they want — I’d be the last person to shut them up, I think stupidity is best freely expressed, then we know, and it’s always better to know. But when people use their right to free speech to say something stupid, ignorant, disrespectful etc., they need to apologize (and not in a halfhearted “you misunderstood me” kind of way). And the apology should come from Fox, not just from one of the idiots in the video.

    CBC did it for a lot less, it shouldn’t be too much to ask from Fox News.

  33. 33 Joe Agnost Tuesday, March 24, 2009 at 6:49 am

    JJ: “Nobody is saying these idiots shouldn’t be free to say whatever they want…”

    Right – that’s how I would expect you to feel. And of course I would expect you to call them on it and express your displeasure about it.

    I just found myself NOT offended… but I’m likely ~too~ easy going and hard to offend.

    So… carry on! 🙂


Wait. What?




Mac Security Portal
Rose's Place
Blogging Change

Incoming!

  • 646,982
[Most Recent Quotes from www.kitco.com]

Archives