~Test~

♥ Just wanted to see if this old thang will still fire up and run, or if its piston rings are so rusted out from lack of use that they’re permanently cemented to its bloggy cylinder walls…

W00T!  So far so good… now let’s road test the audiovisual capability with this astonishing vid of me bungee jumping a few weeks ago:
http://www.dailymotion.com/video/xk0uin_bungee_sport&start=5
I think that nice young man from the Bungy Zone was surprised at how fast the old girl jumped — most people have to be talked over the edge (or even pushed).  Ha!

But never mind that.  All systems appear to be “GO”… pressure’s rising… stand back!… ♥

14 Responses to “~Test~”


  1. 1 Beijing York Saturday, July 23, 2011 at 3:44 pm

    That is so freaking awesome, JJ. I want to try zip lining some day but I’m too much of a wuss to do bungee jumping.

    Welcome back!

  2. 2 JJ Saturday, July 23, 2011 at 4:08 pm

    *GASP* Someone read my post!!! I wasn’t sure anyone would even see it :p

    Hi Beijing♥!! Yeah, I managed to restrain myself all this time and even during the election, but there’s so much going on that I can hold back no more… will resume blogging in fairly short order.
    Woohoo!

  3. 3 Marcel Saturday, July 23, 2011 at 4:22 pm

    Yes, it works, and comrade Google sent me an email telling me that you’d tapped the keyboard here once again 🙂

  4. 4 Howard Saturday, July 23, 2011 at 4:56 pm

    Test successful! Tap away!

  5. 5 Antonia Saturday, July 23, 2011 at 4:58 pm

    OH MY GAWD. I just messed my pants watching that.

  6. 6 Beijing York Saturday, July 23, 2011 at 5:14 pm

    Must add, wherever you took that plunge is freaking gorgeous!

  7. 7 Orwell's Bastard Saturday, July 23, 2011 at 6:00 pm

    I mix joy at the prospect of your return with OMGImaybarf at the video.

  8. 9 900ft jesus Monday, July 25, 2011 at 4:12 am

    nice Monday morning happy moment seeing a post by you showing up, jj. damn, though, bungee jumping? gutsy.

  9. 11 Bleatmop Tuesday, July 26, 2011 at 6:24 pm

    I’m late to the party, but I’m glad to read something from you again! I’ll just reload your blog back into my RSS and put it beside DAMMIT JANET! .

  10. 13 Lady Janus Wednesday, August 17, 2011 at 12:27 pm

    You’re BACK!!! AWESOME!

    And that was a way-too-sexy bungee jump, ol’ gel…good on ya! LOL!

  11. 14 JJ Wednesday, August 17, 2011 at 7:09 pm

    Trust me, sex was the last thing on my mind… mostly I was dealing with a painful awareness of the fragility of my little skull versus the rocky outcroppings rushing by me on the way down… and up… and down again…


Wait. What?




Mac Security Portal
Rose's Place
Blogging Change

Incoming!

  • 646,975
[Most Recent Quotes from www.kitco.com]

Archives