Great Moments in Brain Damage

UPDATED:

From the teabaggers march on DC in some undetermined location, maybe today or maybe earlier this year (commenter Tangerine says this isn’t from DC), yet another spelling FAIL:

moran1

That’s right, Fox News, keep them infromed!  They need to be infromed if they’re going to take back the cuntry.

UPDATED: If you missed the edit in the post, commenter Tangerine Labamba infroms me that this picture can’t be from DC — the weather in DC yesterday was overcast and cool.  Didn’t they have one of these little shindigs back in July?  Maybe it’s from then.  However, there’s little doubt that it’s Teabaggers, doing what they do best… showing off their infromitude.

UPDATE II: Commenter Erin says this is from Austin, Texas.  So it couldn’t have been from yesterday because as far as I know, Austin didn’t have one of these things yesterday.  Sigh.  Or should I say “D’oh!”

(from mikey_111 on Twitter)

21 Responses to “Great Moments in Brain Damage”


  1. 1 brebis noire Saturday, September 12, 2009 at 1:40 pm

    They sure make it easy to spot the graduates of home skool edjacashun.
    These people don’t even want public school, never mind a public option for medical care! Proudly sending the American nation back to 18th century standards…

  2. 2 Bruce Saturday, September 12, 2009 at 2:00 pm

    Great, another “moran” protestin’ shit he don’t know.

  3. 3 Xero Saturday, September 12, 2009 at 5:59 pm

    They also happened to botch spelling “America.” That’s these folks’ problem, they all think they live in Amercia, and in their Amercia, there are no libruls.

  4. 4 Bleatmop Saturday, September 12, 2009 at 6:23 pm

    God Bless Right Wing America XD

  5. 5 JJ Saturday, September 12, 2009 at 6:31 pm

    Xero – OMG, I didn’t even notice that little blurb up in the corner. Good grief. “Amercia”.

  6. 6 Bruce Saturday, September 12, 2009 at 6:47 pm

    Ah Ha, this is what I hate about WordPress, I can’t click on photos to see a larger version. I miss so much.

  7. 7 Jen Saturday, September 12, 2009 at 6:58 pm

    I sincerely hope the creator of that sign was dyslexic.

    For what it’s worth, I saw “Tea Party Express” photos on another site where signs implored, “Read the Constitution.” Both signs misspelled the word “Constitution.”

    :^o

  8. 8 JJ Saturday, September 12, 2009 at 8:06 pm

    Bruce – I hate it too. I still click on the images to try and enlarge them sometimes. Weirdpress… what was I thinking…

  9. 9 Bruce Saturday, September 12, 2009 at 8:10 pm

    Whatever possessed you to switch over to WordPress anyway? Bitch, complain, carry on, yada yada yada…

  10. 10 JJ Saturday, September 12, 2009 at 8:11 pm

    Jen – I’ve been checking out various photostreams and I tell you, there were a lot of old, fat, stupid white people in DC today. I think I only saw one black person out of a couple of hundred pics I looked at — odd, considering DC is supposedly the blackest city in the USA, isn’t it?

    All I could do was shake my head. These people are so fucking stupid… they don’t seem to realize that Obama was democratically-elected last year by 53% of the people. What the fuck? I am getting worried about our neighbours to the south, thinking maybe it might be time for the Zombie Wall that psa keeps talking about.

  11. 11 JJ Saturday, September 12, 2009 at 8:15 pm

    Bruce – I don’t know! I don’t remember! I think it was because blogger was down all the time. Now that blogger seems to have resolved those problems, I’m here 😡

    I’m seriously thinking about going back to blogger, though. I should open an account and fool around with it, see if I can make it look like this place.

    Gawd. Next time, stop me!!! 😛

  12. 12 Bruce Saturday, September 12, 2009 at 9:33 pm

    I have to confess, I’m on the G5 and I use it so little I haven’t updated my bookmarks since before you did the switch. It’s a pain for a lazy beast like me.

    I also realize I need to upgrade the operating system. You know how Apple likes to name their operating systems after big cats, I think I’m running Sabre-Toothed Tiger on this thing, it’s that old.

  13. 13 Tangerine LaBamba Saturday, September 12, 2009 at 9:53 pm

    Sorry, but that’s a bogus photograph. It’s certainly NOT from today’s gatherings in Washington.

    I live here – it was cloudy and overcast all day, not a blue sky for one second all day.

    And that building in the background isn’t anything to be found in downtown DC.

    Plus, it was chilly enough here today for people to wear sweatshirts and jackets.

    Let’s leave the lies and fakes to the Teabaggers and their corporate sponsors, how about it?

  14. 14 J. A. Baker Saturday, September 12, 2009 at 11:08 pm

    They also happened to botch spelling “America.” That’s these folks’ problem, they all think they live in Amercia, and in their Amercia, there are no libruls.

    They keep moving the ‘i’ around! I can just see it now: “Dangnabbit! I done misspelled it again! I know I’ll get it right one of these days!”

  15. 15 Phatbiker Sunday, September 13, 2009 at 7:42 am

    Saw the pics from Washington DC and I thought “it’s Woodstock for rednecks” where they get to foam at the mouth and bond, rant along with their favourite hillbilly christian tunes, wave funny signs and leave a big mess for DC sanitation to clean up.

  16. 16 JJ Sunday, September 13, 2009 at 7:45 am

    Tangerine – It looks like you could be right. This picture is being tweeted as “teabagger spelling”, so I assumed it was from DC, but it could be from one of the other teabag rallies — possibly not even Saturday’s.

    Thanks for the heads up.

  17. 17 JJ Sunday, September 13, 2009 at 8:56 am

    Phatbiker – “Woodstock for Rednecks” 😆 Apparently they did leave a pretty big mess, but so did the Inaugural crowd.

    Going through pictures of this event was, sadly, not surprising or illuminating: I saw pretty much what I expected to see. Of course, the people taking the pictures were focusing on the nuts, but somehow I don’t think there were many rational, reasonable “LGF-type” conservatives to be found in the teabaggers’ parade. They all stayed home and wept for the future of conservatism.

  18. 18 JJ Sunday, September 13, 2009 at 8:58 am

    JAB – OMFG. No child left behynd.

  19. 19 erin ivey Sunday, September 13, 2009 at 1:48 pm

    i’m sad to infrom y’all that the picture is from Austin, Texas…

  20. 20 JJ Sunday, September 13, 2009 at 1:55 pm

    erin – Thanks for the update, will revise accordingly.

    Shit! 😛 A lot of us on Twitter got punked by this.


  1. 1 Would Fox News lie? « unrepentant old hippie Trackback on Wednesday, November 21, 2012 at 7:33 pm

Wait. What?




Mac Security Portal
Rose's Place
Blogging Change

Incoming!

  • 646,982
[Most Recent Quotes from www.kitco.com]

Archives