Teabaggers hurting the GOP

What–!?  Nooooo, really??  Say it ain’t so, Olby!

And to think the Teabaggers think their movement is popular enough that they’re considering starting their own party to “take back their country”.

22 Responses to “Teabaggers hurting the GOP”


  1. 1 fern hill Thursday, October 22, 2009 at 10:43 am

    Olby’s really really enjoying it, isn’t he? Fun to see.

  2. 2 hemmingforddogblog Thursday, October 22, 2009 at 2:27 pm

    Sorry to be off topic BUT this should be interesting. Sawah’s new book has some competition! hahahahah

    http://tpmlivewire.talkingpointsmemo.com/2009/10/going-rouge-to-come-out-same-day-as-palins-book.php?ref=fpblg

  3. 3 Jasper Thursday, October 22, 2009 at 2:30 pm

    Keith Olberfuck,

    This fuckin wimp doesn’t even drive his own car. I wonder if he fucks fellow faggot Richard Wolfe up the ass?

  4. 4 hemmingforddogblog Thursday, October 22, 2009 at 2:58 pm

    My guess is that Flush Limbaugh doesn’t drive his autymobile either, but he does go south for those little boyz though, don’t he?

  5. 5 Janus Thursday, October 22, 2009 at 3:10 pm

    Jasper, do you eat with that mouth?

  6. 6 JJ Thursday, October 22, 2009 at 3:22 pm

    OKay Jasper, you asked for it. If you have something to add, you’re quite welcome to do so. But if all you have is drive-by homophobic slurs, I suggest you go to Free Repukelic or Hot Airheads or some other online toilet bowl where they get off on that kind of thing.

  7. 7 toujoursdan Thursday, October 22, 2009 at 4:35 pm

    What would Jesus say if he heard that kind of language?

  8. 8 Jasper Thursday, October 22, 2009 at 4:39 pm

    Sorry about that, I wasn’t referring to gay people, I was using ‘faggot’ in the street sense, as ‘jerk’, etc.

  9. 9 toujoursdan Thursday, October 22, 2009 at 5:29 pm

    And next will you justify this by saying nigger is only a street term too?

    Homophobia is homophobia. Your comments about taking it up the arse prove it wasn’t just “street language”.

    Scratch the surface of a conservative Christian and you’ll find someone who hates gays and women who aren’t submissive.

  10. 10 Jasper Thursday, October 22, 2009 at 5:46 pm

    I do not hate gay people, not at all.

  11. 11 JJ Thursday, October 22, 2009 at 5:51 pm

    Bullshit, Jasper. It’s not the first time.

    I like to encourage free and open speech and there’s a certain amount of trolling and garbage speech I put up with in that spirit. If you want to criticize someone, fine, take your best shot, but I won’t have my gay readers demeaned by homophobic comments.

    I think you’re taking advantage of my Good Nature, and maybe you need a time-out.

  12. 12 Reality Bites Thursday, October 22, 2009 at 7:14 pm

    I think you mean anti-gay slurs, JJ. Every post Jaspar has made has been misogynist and/or homophobic. When you’re openly displaying your hatred of women and gays I don’t think it’s much better or worse if you use the c-word and f-word or don’t.

    Comparing my right to marry to bestiality is not in any way more polite than calling me a faggot or saying I take it up the ass.

    For fuckssake, even saying I don’t have a right to marry is pure hatred and bigotry and I don’t give a flying fuck if it’s expressed “politely” or not.

  13. 13 Robert Rouse Thursday, October 22, 2009 at 8:02 pm

    It would really be terrible if the GOP split into two parties. Two parties fighting for control of conservative hearts and minds. Okay, so I’m exaggerating about the hearts and minds – they don’t really have either. But they’ll be vying for their votes nonetheless. It will really be easy for the left for a few years, but eventually one of the two right wing parties will die.

  14. 14 JJ Thursday, October 22, 2009 at 8:04 pm

    RB – I understand what you’re saying. It wasn’t this particular comment actually, he’s said worse.

    I was in an irritated mood about this topic anyway, because on my way home I tuned into an American station and heard an ad against domestic partnerships in Washington state — it’s not even marriage, and they want to take it away. I’ve heard such ads online of course, but never on the open broadcast airwaves since we don’t have this kind of crap in Canada. I was stunned at the utter douchebaggery and hate.

    But anyway, I digress. I was already sad and mad and this was the first thread I looked at, so I was kind of WTF? Enough is enough.

  15. 15 JJ Thursday, October 22, 2009 at 8:11 pm

    Robert – We actually had that experience here in Canada in the early 90s — the far right nutjobs got pissed off that the “red tories” as they’re called up here (moderate conservatives) weren’t doing anything about “their” isssues, so they split off & formed their own party, the Reform Party. The result was 3 straight Liberal majority governments over 13 years and they’d probably still be in power if it wasn’t for a financial scandal.

    If the GOP splits up, you can look forward to Democratic majorities for the foreseeable future. Unless the GOP comes to its senses and starts moving toward the center, but that doesn’t seem to be happening.

  16. 16 sassy Thursday, October 22, 2009 at 10:41 pm

    JJ – It could be too late for the GOP (to come to its senses). Seems there are a lot of fools (unofficially) running that ship these days.

  17. 17 Jasper Friday, October 23, 2009 at 12:17 am

    “Comparing my right to marry to bestiality is not in any way more polite than calling me a faggot or saying I take it up the ass.”

    Reality,

    I was not comparing your to marry to be bestiality, I was making a point about expanding the definition of marriage and it’s consequences.

  18. 18 Shade Friday, October 23, 2009 at 12:42 am

    Actually Jasper you were trying to compare a same sex relationship with a consenting adult, to a relationship with an animal that cannot consent.

    As I told you before you can do what you like with your religious hokey pokey, but in law marriage is a contract which requires consenting adults. There’s a huge difference between allowing same sex marriage and completely reforming the way contracts work.

    In reality for same sex marriage, you only have to change some words. For what you’re suggesting you’d have to change contract law, because marriages wont stop being contracts under law because of the rights and responsibilities required of married people.

    Or you’d have to join PETA and campaign to get animals full legal rights.

  19. 19 toujoursdan Friday, October 23, 2009 at 5:03 am

    Jasper Friday, October 23, 2009 at 12:17 am

    “Comparing my right to marry to bestiality is not in any way more polite than calling me a faggot or saying I take it up the ass.”

    Reality,

    I was not comparing your to marry to be bestiality, I was making a point about expanding the definition of marriage and it’s [sic] consequences.

    You were engaging in a false equivalency.

    The “definition” of marriage has changed numerous times over the centuries. Marriage is no longer the exchange of property (a woman) between two families. Yet somehow society survived.

  20. 20 RealityBites Friday, October 23, 2009 at 9:37 am

    Let’s all be quite clear on something – the definition of marriage is “is the lawful union of two persons to the exclusion of all others.” I couldn’t care less how some backward jurisdictions try to define it.

    The people trying to redefine marriage are sick pukes like Jaspar.

  21. 21 Sick of It Wednesday, March 24, 2010 at 7:17 pm

    Way to use a homosexual slur in the title of this article. And if you don’t think it’s a slur then please explain why you chose to use the word “Teabaggers.”

  22. 22 JJ Wednesday, March 24, 2010 at 10:13 pm

    Sick of it – Do try to keep up.


Wait. What?




Mac Security Portal
Rose's Place
Blogging Change

Incoming!

  • 646,986
[Most Recent Quotes from www.kitco.com]

Archives